Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased
My first sleeping bag purchase for my first trip to Brecon Beacon in Sep 2010. Really good size ( as I am 6 foot tall and well fed ) . It kept me warm all weekend and it was freezing outside at night . I have no hesitation in recommending this sleeping bag for you that are interested in it .
Published on 27 Nov 2010 by Leytonboy

versus
21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars two season only- very misleading
its good.. for two season only, this IS NOT a 3 season bag, it is misleading and falsely advertised, it says comfort level is -0.9-+4.3 but the 'actual' specifications on the bag state the comfort level is 4.3 and the 'LIMIT' is 0.9, basically in 4.3 you will be OK but that's a summers night, at 'anything' below 4.3 you have to wear proper clothing as you will be cold,...
Published on 20 Feb 2012 by simon


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 72 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased, 27 Nov 2010
My first sleeping bag purchase for my first trip to Brecon Beacon in Sep 2010. Really good size ( as I am 6 foot tall and well fed ) . It kept me warm all weekend and it was freezing outside at night . I have no hesitation in recommending this sleeping bag for you that are interested in it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 3 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this after studying reviews for much more expensive sleeping bags, and wasn't disappointed.

Delivery was much quicker than originally suggested, and being able to track it online meant I could be in when it arrived. The sleeping bag is very warm and comfortable. Although I used it during July, the weather wasn't that warm and I spent one evening shivering - until I got into my sleeping bag and was warm as toast immediately. Surprisingly, with a little bit of care I can even get it back into the sack.

The only problem I've noticed is that it is very easy to snag the zip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good shape for keeping your feet warm., 27 Mar 2011
Bought this for the wife who suffers from cold feet. In a cold house in March there were no cold feet problems, and she was a little too warm at times. Only concern is whether the zip is robust enough to last. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good for UK, 23 Feb 2011
A very warm sleeping bag for sleeping in the winter in the UK. Not sure of real sub zero temperatures but excellent for near zero temperatures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 7 Oct 2010
By 
A. Burton "Andrew" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the price this is great and much warmer than expected.
I am 5ft 10" and stocky and no problems with fitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars one of the best sleeping bag, 18 Nov 2009
By 
Rory L. Wilson (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
this sleeping bag is good it is very warm and came very quickly. have used it on the duke of edenbrough award and it kept me warm on top of the south downs way so overal this product is very good for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars warm sleep ?, 26 Aug 2010
Used on a lovely rainy, cold summer nights camping in the Cowal. Was suitably impressed, very warm and comfortable.

Think this would be of use in colder conditions and therefore.Would highly recommend at the price, bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy this!, 15 July 2011
This is the comfiest, warmest sleeping bag I have ever had the pleasure of being inside, I was debating writing off my duvet and living life in it after it saw me through Glastonbury.. absolute bargain, will never buy another one again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 23 July 2012
This bag is fine for the uk climate, might not work too sub-zero. It's a bit bulky if you are intending to carry everything, not heavy, just bulky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sleeping bag, 19 Sep 2011
This review is from: Gelert Tryfan Classic 300DL Sleeping Bag (Sports)
Great value for money I was kept comfortable and warm when camping in September in north Yorkshire. It also came with a strong stuff sack that can be compressed very well to go into a ruck sack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews