Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
I ordered these for a 60's/70's fancy dress party we had and they looked great! We stuck them onto a piece of thin ply board and cut it to size and then hung them from the ceiling of the marquee and they looked amazing!!! They received loads of comments from our guests and they have been stored away until the next party! Excellent value for money and would recommend them...
Published on 22 July 2012 by Ali b, York

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disco ball
Not as impressed with these, they didn't sparkle as much as I would have liked. Would have been better 3D.
Published 16 months ago by Susan Springham


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Ball Scene Setter
I ordered these for a 60's/70's fancy dress party we had and they looked great! We stuck them onto a piece of thin ply board and cut it to size and then hung them from the ceiling of the marquee and they looked amazing!!! They received loads of comments from our guests and they have been stored away until the next party! Excellent value for money and would recommend them to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Could be better!, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Ball Scene Setter
I saw the other reviews and thought to have a gol. Disappointed! Because was less than two pounds, people buy it and that is how they get the money. Don't recomend it... If you buy you will be disappointed too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disco ball, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Ball Scene Setter
Not as impressed with these, they didn't sparkle as much as I would have liked. Would have been better 3D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Atmosphere, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Ball Scene Setter
These giant glitter balls look great on a wall and really add to the party atmosphere. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars DISCO BALL SCENE SETTERS, 30 Aug 2012
By 
S. M. Malone (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Ball Scene Setter
My grandaughter was having a popstar/superstar party, we needed to glam up the house and with a background disco scene setter these disco ball scene setters were the perfect addition to add a bit more sparkle. They also arrived within 2 days of ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved these Giant Disco Ball decorations, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Ball Scene Setter
These looked great for our home Disco. Large Flat Fall disco balls, with a 3D printing effect.
I'm sure my one decoration at 90 degress, looked more like a starwars Deathstar.

But all in all a really effective and great decoration for your Party !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars scene setter, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Ball Scene Setter
Used for a party that I self decorated. Certainly helped to add to the party atmosphere. Used blu tak. Threw away after. Felt this was a waste but it is quite thin and didn't want to clutter my house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Glitter Ball decorations, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Ball Scene Setter
I bought these for a Strictly Final party. They are huge (30 inches, not 30cm!) They were a bit of fun and I sellotaped them to the doors. They are made of thin foil. Some guests didn't realise that they were meant to be glitter balls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Look great with scene setters, 7 Nov 2012
This review is from: Disco Ball Scene Setter
We bought these for my little girl's birthday party which was in the house - used with the scene setters ballroom rolls and she and the other girls loved it. Had to use sticky tape to keep them up as blue tac wasn't enough. Final effect was really good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Should have read the spec better, 19 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disco Ball Scene Setter
I did read some reviews but this was a waste of my money for me not quite sure what I was expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disco Ball Scene Setter
5.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews