Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good buy
Bought this for my friend's 5 year old daughter who loves princesses and fairies. She absolutely loved it and takes it everywhere with her!! A very good buy.
Published on 30 Aug. 2010 by KentMum

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good
This is alot smaller than I thought. However its ideal for little hands I suppose. Will have lots of fun making it to my daughters wants. No doubt the glitter will be everywere, but I am sure she will be pleased.
Published 6 months ago by gorsty15


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good buy, 30 Aug. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Decorate-Your-Own Princess Mirror (Toy)
Bought this for my friend's 5 year old daughter who loves princesses and fairies. She absolutely loved it and takes it everywhere with her!! A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Princess mirror, 31 Oct. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Decorate-Your-Own Princess Mirror (Toy)
I have bought this for my granddaughter as a stocking filler for Christmas, so she hasn't actually seen it yet. However it looks perfect for a princess mad little girl. It is well made and I like how the packaging is a useful wooden tray in itself, there are lots of sparkly bits and I'm sure she will enjoy decorating the mirror, with a bit of help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend, 28 Aug. 2014
By 
Claire Kendall (Southampton, Hants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Decorate-Your-Own Princess Mirror (Toy)
I've bought these twice now for gifts for 4 year old girls and they have loved them. This whole range from the smaller mirror to the jewellery box that you can decorate are really nice. Quite clever use of jewels and glitter glue etc which looks really good no matter how it's put on. Really good for the price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely gift for girl age 5, 25 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Decorate-Your-Own Princess Mirror (Toy)
Bought a couple of these to use as gifts of 5 year old school friends.

Think they make lovely gifts for the little girl who your not sure what to buy. Packages nicely and a great little activity for them to enjoy and keep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes a nice gift for a girl, 30 Jun. 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Decorate-Your-Own Princess Mirror (Toy)
Nice painted wooden mirror with jewels, stickers and glitter for a girl to decorate it. Good present for a 4 -8 year old I'd say. Good value at []
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Girly Fun, 4 Mar. 2011
By 
LauzC (London, UK) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Decorate-Your-Own Princess Mirror (Toy)
Another great educational and crafty idea from Melissa & Doug. This was a gift for one of our friends little girls who I'm sure enjoyed making her own special mirror.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toy for creative children, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Decorate-Your-Own Princess Mirror (Toy)
I bought this mirror for my little girl who wanted to be like the mermaid in her favourite book 'Can You Catch A Mermaid?'. I was a little bigger than I was expecting, but actually the perfect size for little hands to decorate. She had such fun making it look beautiful. The glue is a decent quality so the jewels really do stay on, and the sparkly glitter gel dries well overnight. We might add some little shells from the beach to make it a real mermaid's mirror! A lovely wooden toy for children who like to make things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great present for a little girl, 7 Feb. 2015
By 
M. D. (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Decorate-Your-Own Princess Mirror (Toy)
Bought this as a present for a 4 year old who loves arts and crafts. The kit is well presented, the mirror looks lovely on its own and certainly would impress a little girl, even before she embarks on decorating it. The supplied jewels, sparkly pens and stickers look ok, maybe a little on the cheap side, but that's me being picky. Overall it is a substantial enough present to be given on its own, or maybe with another smaller present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must for aspiring princesses, 23 Feb. 2012
By 
Ms. E. L. Baker (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Decorate-Your-Own Princess Mirror (Toy)
Great little crafting activity for my 6 year old. She enjoys sticking and gluing with a passion(with varying degrees of success - sometimes most of it ends up on the table or stuck to my t shirt) and this is a perfect for her. This is a must for any aspiring princesses who will love the sparkly gems and looking at their reflection in the mirror!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty mirror, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Decorate-Your-Own Princess Mirror (Toy)
My daughter really liked this and took it straight out the box and started decorating it. She loves it but I felt it is smaller than I expected and there is not actually a lot of room on it for much decoration. The quality is ok but the mirror is not well encased in the frame. However, happy daughter therefore happy mummy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Decorate-Your-Own Princess Mirror
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews