Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crack-a-jack bowls polish - Drakes
This was ordered one day and arrived on the third day from ordering. Prompt service, well packed and my husband (who is the bowler) is delighted with the product. What more can I say. Will certainly use them again.
The product was Drakes Pride Crack-a-jack bowls polish
Published on 19 Jun. 2009 by Mrs. P. R. Murray

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars crakc a jack polish
it dries too quickly before I had a chance to polish it off and sets hard in the ridges of the bowls, I had to scrape it out, which doesn't do the bowls any good
Published 16 months ago by mrs s.m carlaw


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crack-a-jack bowls polish - Drakes, 19 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack-A-Jack Bowls Wax Polish and Grip Enhancer (Misc.)
This was ordered one day and arrived on the third day from ordering. Prompt service, well packed and my husband (who is the bowler) is delighted with the product. What more can I say. Will certainly use them again.
The product was Drakes Pride Crack-a-jack bowls polish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Stuff, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack-A-Jack Bowls Wax Polish and Grip Enhancer (Misc.)
I only have small hands so using crack-a-jack has made it so much easer to grip my woods so maw I am in full control so much better.Use it you will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My hand is like a vice., 4 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack-A-Jack Bowls Wax Polish and Grip Enhancer (Misc.)
Bought and used this before, so knew what to expect. This product will keep my bowls clean and shinny, also I can improve my grip on bowls. All I need now is a bucket of talent. If you know where I can get some, please inform.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Outdoor bowls wax polish, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack-A-Jack Bowls Wax Polish and Grip Enhancer (Misc.)
Due to my outdoor bowls constantly slipping when bowling tried other products to assist my grip but none worked.
I was told to try CRACK-A-JACK.
Very pleased with the improved grip and can say it works my bowling has really improved and would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack-A-Jack Bowls Wax Polish and Grip Enhancer (Misc.)
A great product for all Bowlers. I cannot do without it. Helps me to grip the Bowls and keeps them polished like new
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bowls polish., 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack-A-Jack Bowls Wax Polish and Grip Enhancer (Misc.)
never used this product before but when I first used it I noticed my grip on my bowls improved will use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get a grip, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack-A-Jack Bowls Wax Polish and Grip Enhancer (Misc.)
Does the job it says it will. Gives your bowls a nice shine, & improves the grip without being sticky.
I was expecting a bigger tub for the money, and that it would be like a wood polish. It's actually more like a block of wax so you only need a tiny amount. On this basis it will last a lot longer than you'd think if used sparingly as instructed, so it's actually good value for money.
The only thing you're not told is how often to use it. It's been my experience that it's every couple of games. But I suppose it's as often as you feel necessary. As a polish it gives a nice, lasting shine, but as a grip enhancer, it soon wears off. That may just be because it's winter and the grass is wet and mucky, so my bowls need wiping more, so I'll wait until the season starts in spring to make a final judgement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shiny, shiny!, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack-A-Jack Bowls Wax Polish and Grip Enhancer (Misc.)
Excellent product, you just need to use a very small amount to clean & shine the woods. Also improves grip. Very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shinny bowls!, 4 Jun. 2013
By 
Grenville Smith (Leicester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack-A-Jack Bowls Wax Polish and Grip Enhancer (Misc.)
Well I've now tried all of the products that claim to make your bowls shinny and improve grip. This is the best so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crack-A-Jack Bowls Wax Polish and Grip Enhancer (Misc.)
I tend to have dry hands when bowling and so purchased this product to give me extra grip. Works superbly and has a pleasant smell as well. I bowl a minimum of twice a week and even a small tub like this will last me a couple of seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crack-A-Jack Bowls Wax Polish and Grip Enhancer
£8.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews