Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job!
I'm an architecture student and needed a scale ruler that was suitable for my studies.

With all the scales I need this ruler does the job!

The scales on this ruler are;

1:1, 1:10, 1:2, 1:20, 1:5, 1:50, 1:100, 1:200, 1:500, 1:1000, 1:1250, 1:2500
Published 19 months ago by jc123

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars it is ok but numbers get fade after sometime
I bought same ruler from a different brand and I really loved it. though I gave it to my sister as she also doing architecture. I decided to buy a new one. I could not able to find the one that I previously used it so I found this one and here are the cons and pros:

Pros: 1-it contains most of the scales that any one need it.
2- the colour lines make it...
Published 2 months ago by Serwan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job!, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix 300mm Metric Triangular Scale Rule K93070 (Office Product)
I'm an architecture student and needed a scale ruler that was suitable for my studies.

With all the scales I need this ruler does the job!

The scales on this ruler are;

1:1, 1:10, 1:2, 1:20, 1:5, 1:50, 1:100, 1:200, 1:500, 1:1000, 1:1250, 1:2500
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't get lost under drawings, 25 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix 300mm Metric Triangular Scale Rule K93070 (Office Product)
I'm an architect in the oil industry in the Middle East with 30 years of experience.
I find these rulers make great gifts for people because in the world of lap tops and overhead projectors it marks you out as someone who belongs to the old school and with a scaled drawing in the middle of the table: "He who communicates- leads". These rulers are fair value for money. You can find them under drawings and the edges don't chip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little Scale Rule, 7 May 2011
By 
M. W. Anderson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Helix 300mm Metric Triangular Scale Rule K93070 (Office Product)
Needed something to use for working out the drawing from architect.
As I don't use a scale rule that often didn't want to lash out a great deal for something thats going to sit in the draw most of the time.
Nice bit of kit, does the job at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an excellent addition to my archaeological tool set, 4 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. Colin A. Forrestal "Loddon" (Winnersh, Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix 300mm Metric Triangular Scale Rule K93070 (Office Product)
Wanted something to speed up writing context sheets and putting correct dimensions for interventions and features. Easily cleaned when it gets muddy and scales easy to see and read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helix rule !, 5 April 2013
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix 300mm Metric Triangular Scale Rule K93070 (Office Product)
Well made triangular scale rule from Helix. Each side of the triangle is colour-coded and the scales are very clearly marked in black on a white background - very easy to read - recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helix 300mm Metric Triangular Scale Rule, 16 July 2011
By 
J. S. Green - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Helix 300mm Metric Triangular Scale Rule K93070 (Office Product)
Does what it says on the tin.
There are better premium scale rules out there which may stand the test of time better, however good enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and good value for the money, 20 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix 300mm Metric Triangular Scale Rule K93070 (Office Product)
What is really good about this ruler is that there are so many different scales to choose from on it so you do not need to buy multiply scale rulers.

The fact that the ruler is triangular in shape makes the item easy to pick up off and move around the paper. Each triangular side has a central coloured line, red, blue and green for easy 'at a glance' reference as to what side you may need.

If you want something light, easy to work with and not too worried if you lose it then this item is perfect (brought for £3.25)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is what it says on the tin, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix 300mm Metric Triangular Scale Rule K93070 (Office Product)
it is what it says on the tin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Get a better quality one where the numbers and graduations are engraved ..., 26 Jun 2014
This review is from: Helix 300mm Metric Triangular Scale Rule K93070 (Office Product)
The markings rub off after a few months because they're only printed onto the surfaces. Get a better quality one where the numbers and graduations are engraved into the plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 11 Jun 2014
By 
C. Phelps "Chad phelps" (High wycome) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Helix 300mm Metric Triangular Scale Rule K93070 (Office Product)
i lost me old scale rule and this was simpley a replacement, really nice finish and good quality of detail in the print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews