Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb AI/Cyborg show, cancelled but still delivers closure
When a series is cancelled, there's inevitably the concern that you'll be left with an unresolved cliff-hanger instead of closure.

With T:TSCC that's not the case; while characters live on and events continue (and short of seeing the final victory for either human or machine, how could it be otherwise?) there is full closure and the story called "the Sarah...
Published on 22 May 2012 by HLT

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great series, minor technical fault in my disc
This is a great series and great quality on Bluray. A real shame they cancelled it.

Something to note: Series 2, Disc 1 in my set was faulty, it was a bad pressing. It skipped and stuttered at various points:

1:45:04 - 1:45:16
1:50:10 - 1:50:25
2:05:21 - 2:05:36

The affected episodes were not really watchable. Several other...
Published on 3 Jan. 2012 by Snrub


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A Reasonably Entertaining Series, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good action / sci fi series though the end did not quite make sense.

Blu ray picture quality is very good and sound is OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pity it got terminated, 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles - The Complete First & Second Season [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Loved this series, pity it ended so soon. Summer Glau is superb as always and the makeup / effects are pretty high production value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best TV show ever?, 14 Jan. 2010
A big Terminator fan, check out my other reviews, I went into this with some uncertaintly. Firstly a kid, one who seems annoying playing John Connor, a frankly gorgeous but stick thin Terminator and the whole TV show aspect had me worried, I needn't have...

The Sarah Connor Chronicles for me has everything you could want, it fills in whole's but gives you more questions at an alarming rate. Acting is good throughtout, Summer Glau and Shirley Manson do fine jobs, but all the leads roles have sufficient back-story and screen time to shine, shocking moments are there throughout. I won't give details but their are a few deaths that you just won't see coming.

Granted there was a bit of a lull in the middle of the second series (Seasons are autumn, winter, summer and spring) but once the Crisis Sarah episodes are over with we come out with a relentless and unforgiving finale which gives some degree of closure but also leaves you craving for more.

With it being dropped by US network Fox and the Terminator franchise up in the air it's unclear if the show will ever return, I hope so, the direction TSCC was going had me up till 2am watching as many episodes as I could and I want more!

If you are unsure give it a go, hopefully the sales of this worldwide will be good enough to get it a third series, or if not rumours are of a DVD movie to tie up the few lose ends you are left with. Let's hope it's sooner rather than later.

I don't get the issues with the transfer, I thought the picture was immaculate on my 37" Sony 1080p TV and PS3. I was more than happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars T, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles - The Complete First & Second Season [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Recommendation- I have rated this product. You can tell how good I think it is by the amount of stars I gave it. Mark B
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles, 15 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles - The Complete First & Second Season [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Pleased to buy this DVD after watching the series on TV, after wanting it in my collection for a long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well packed and all at a great price. It's a same there were only 2 ..., 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles - The Complete First & Second Season [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Arrived promptly, well packed and all at a great price. It's a same there were only 2 seasons made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles - The Complete First & Second Season [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
great box set definitely one for the collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well satisfied., 24 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles - The Complete First & Second Season [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Received on time, well satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
first class. just what i wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars didn't expect that!, 23 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles - The Complete First & Second Season [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Season one AND two?! Fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews