Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best recent sf series
I watched the first episode of this show with some trepidation and with no particular feeling that I would become hooked. As the third Terminator movie had been a struggle to watch all the way through, I felt that the franchise was doomed to suffer diminishing returns, and it was hard to see how a tv spin-off might work. Such concerns disappeared quickly as the show makes...
Published on 3 Nov 2009 by Blackhorse47

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great series, minor technical fault in my disc
This is a great series and great quality on Bluray. A real shame they cancelled it.

Something to note: Series 2, Disc 1 in my set was faulty, it was a bad pressing. It skipped and stuttered at various points:

1:45:04 - 1:45:16
1:50:10 - 1:50:25
2:05:21 - 2:05:36

The affected episodes were not really watchable. Several other...
Published on 3 Jan 2012 by Snrub


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars summer glau oh boy really miss her awesome, 18 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles - The Complete First & Second Season [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
ibought this box set for a keepsake as well as season 1 and 2 on dvd i just keep watching them all the time to remember how good this series was why it got cancelled we will probably never know the truth i dont think there will be a season 3 but like firefly they made a movie from it so fingers crossed somebody might have the sense to do the same and finish off season 2 and put everybodys mind to rest of what would have happened in season 3 which probably would have been very interesting oh god i miss cameron so much or possibly the next script could have been allison we will never know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Termiantor SCC season 1 + 2 box, 14 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles - The Complete First & Second Season [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I like the series, sad, that it has been cancelled in the States. Fine price, both seasons in this box. Glad to have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TERMINATOR SARAH CONNOR CHRONICLES.WHY CANCELLED., 19 April 2012
By 
HI. FIRST I WOULD LIKE TO POINT OUT THAT,LIKE THE MAJORITY OF "REVIEWS"ALREADY POSTED THIS A COMMENT. WHY THE VERY WELL KNOWN REASON FOR THE CANCELLATION HASN,T BEEN POSTED I CANNOT UNDERSTAND AND MUST BE WASTING A LOT OF PEOPLES TIME. ALL THE AMERICAN COMMERCIAL NETWORKS USE THE "NEILSON" AUDIENCE FIGURE RATINGS TO CHARGE FOR THEIR ADVERTISING SO THE HIGHER THE AUDIENCE THE MORE THE COST FOR ADVERTS,AT THE TIME OF CONSIDERATION FOR SEASON THREE, THE NETWORKS DECIDE WHICH SERIES THEY WILL SUPPORT FURTHER,SO THEY CHOSE OTHER SERIES WHICH HAD HIGHER RATINGS. SIMPLES, MONEY FOR ALLS SAKE, IT,S THE AMERICAN WAY, CAPITALISM AT IT,S BEST. ALL THE BEST MEL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terminator The Sarah Connor Chronicles, 14 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles - The Complete First & Second Season [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I found this a great story if slightly unbelievable. Everyone seems to found jumping through time an every day thing. Everyone was jumping through time (Past, present and future) all over the place. Having said that I can't wait for season three to be released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pity it got cancelled, 11 Sep 2010
By 
A. maxwell "ABM" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles - The Complete First & Second Season [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
This was really enjoyable but go cancelled so it is left on a huge cliff hanger !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, 6 Mar 2010
By 
D. Clark "Dee" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles - The Complete First & Second Season [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I have really enjoyed this series and cannot believe it appears the American TV network have cancelled it- what were the thinking? This has been far better than the recent film (which I still enjoyed).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars terminator sarah connor chronicles, 5 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles - The Complete First & Second Season [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
watched this on tv and waited for something to happen and just as it was geting good the axe fell so never did see how it ended witch makes me mad when the makeres of this show want our cash but cant give it an end to me there is no point on blowing your cash on a show that never had an end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews