Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant idea, perfect for carrying vast amounts of water to thirsty horses!
Horses drink water, water is heavy and the buckets are not the nicest things to carry as they cut into hands and are awkward. Even putting buckets in back of jeep and driving down the field still results in having to lift them in and out and water spilt inside car etc. So this is the solution....and a brilliantly simple, yet clever one. For the price is a bargain and they...
Published on 10 Jun. 2009 by Mr. Stephen Powell

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works.....
It works just as described.

However, we've made a couple of extras: two bungs, one with a normal sized hose pipe, and one with a bigger hose. The small hose is great for watering the 1,000 newly planted trees at our local Scout camp site, the big hose makes it easier to fill a watering can with a small hole in the top!

It does slide out of the...
Published on 13 April 2010 by Ann Allen


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant idea, perfect for carrying vast amounts of water to thirsty horses!, 10 Jun. 2009
By 
Mr. Stephen Powell (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Planit Products 80 Litre H2go Water Carrier Bag H2CDU12 (Garden & Outdoors)
Horses drink water, water is heavy and the buckets are not the nicest things to carry as they cut into hands and are awkward. Even putting buckets in back of jeep and driving down the field still results in having to lift them in and out and water spilt inside car etc. So this is the solution....and a brilliantly simple, yet clever one. For the price is a bargain and they seem to last a while too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works....., 13 April 2010
By 
Ann Allen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Planit Products 80 Litre H2go Water Carrier Bag H2CDU12 (Garden & Outdoors)
It works just as described.

However, we've made a couple of extras: two bungs, one with a normal sized hose pipe, and one with a bigger hose. The small hose is great for watering the 1,000 newly planted trees at our local Scout camp site, the big hose makes it easier to fill a watering can with a small hole in the top!

It does slide out of the wheelbarrow, and could do with a means of hooking it to the handle end of the barrow.

It's easier to operate with two people.

Worth the money, saved my back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Transporting water around the garden..., 9 Sept. 2011
By 
S. Noble - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Planit Products 80 Litre H2go Water Carrier Bag H2CDU12 (Garden & Outdoors)
I needed something to transport water from rain barrels by the garage to the veg plot at the bottom of the garden.This is ideal when placed in the wheelbarrow and wheeled down to the water butts by the veg plot. Once you get the hang of tipping the barrow and getting the water into a bucket it's fine. 80 litres of water is quite heavy, 80 kg ?? so the barrow can be abit unstable as the water sloshes from side to side.
A good product, however the stopper is difficult to remove if pressed all the way in, perhaps a screw cap would be easier. The non slip mat could possibly be bigger but works if placed half over the front of the barrow which helps prevent slippage of the bag when the barrow is tipped. It is necessery to hold the bag when the barrow is tipped up fully.
Despite these niggles it is a good solution to moving large amounts of water around the garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but could be great!, 28 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planit Products 80 Litre H2go Water Carrier Bag H2CDU12 (Garden & Outdoors)
I was unsure how well this would work and had visions of the bag slipping out of my wheelbarrow and soaking my feet. But no it stays firmly in the wheelbarrow thanks to a simple non-slip mat.

The bag is made of thick polythene sheet bonded together - similer to the sort of stuff used for damp proof membranes. Should last a year or so provided you don't sit it on anything sharp! The weakest part of the design is the bung. It's a push in type. A screw top would be a bit more secure and easier to use. Even better would be to have a bung with a short hose or hose attachment on it to fill watering cans. As it is, there is no prospect of filling a watering can without putting most of the water on the ground. Bucket works fine however.

So overall a good product for the price but could do with a few minor improvements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars water carrier, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Planit Products 80 Litre H2go Water Carrier Bag H2CDU12 (Garden & Outdoors)
bought this to take down to my horses (3 of them) when I had no water over the long winter months! easier to manoeuvre if you have a two wheeled wheelbarrow as on a one wheeler there is a danger of it tipping over and losing all the water. it did seem to leak after only a few attempts, so couldn't store water in it, but had to get it down to the field pretty quickly. it was a lot easier than filling up a canister and taking that down as the tipping idea from the wheelbarrow worked really really well. only marked four stars instead of 5 due to the leaking issue (hadn't left it out overnight so wasn't due to frost).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wheelbarrow Water bag, 1 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Planit Products 80 Litre H2go Water Carrier Bag H2CDU12 (Garden & Outdoors)
We have to carry water 2 fields away for 2 big thirsty horses, and this is a perfect time and bad-back saver as we no longer have to lift awkward plastic water carriers. Comes with a non-stick mat for the wheelbarrow. Very heavy full and a little unwieldy till you get used to it, also it's difficult to empty it out fully after use, so you'd need to be using it fairly frequently to keep it clean. But on the whole an amazing effort-saver! And fresh, clean water to our horses. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea but!, 16 May 2011
This review is from: Planit Products 80 Litre H2go Water Carrier Bag H2CDU12 (Garden & Outdoors)
The H2Go bag is a brilliant conception,but a smaller size would be better.Good on level ground but rough and hilly pasture cause problems as the water finds its own level and upsets the balance.Not the perfect answer for watering thirsty equines as I thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's A Boon & Does All It Claims., 8 July 2010
By 
C. Freedland (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Planit Products 80 Litre H2go Water Carrier Bag H2CDU12 (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this for my son and daughter-in-law to use at their allotment where there is no tap. They do not yet have a rainwater barrel and have to fetch water by watering can from the communal trough which is some distance away. This simple but ingenious product has saved them countless hours and countless trips to obtain water. They are so thrilled and enthusiastic about the organic produce they've cropped by their first attempt and it's down to this great product which does all that it claims. Without it this hot weather, their enthusiasm might have worn thin. They have had to overcome lack of funds, sparce equipment, an overgrown weedy neglected plot and as they both work, very little time. This has saved the day. Using the communal wheelbarrow to carry it, one trip is all it takes and they have enough water for all they've managed to cultivate so far. A quick trip every evening after work keeps everything alive until they have a few hours at the weekend. A word of caution, not a criticism, unless you are strong do not fill it completely. I could not even lift the barrow when it wasn't full. I can thoroughly recommend the H2GO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Water carrier, 20 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Planit Products 80 Litre H2go Water Carrier Bag H2CDU12 (Garden & Outdoors)
Delivered by expected date, arrived in good condition.
So far easy to use, the only gripe is that the last couple of litres are not easy to get out due to the position of the plug - but overall seems good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy item, 12 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Planit Products 80 Litre H2go Water Carrier Bag H2CDU12 (Garden & Outdoors)
My horses have had to be moved into a starvation paddock with no water supply. Given they can drink 50 each litres a day, I needed a way of transporting large volumes of water without breaking my back!

This is a fantastic item considering the price. Luckily my wheelbarrow is very deep so it sits in nicely even when full and pouring the water into 42 litre and 75 litre trugs hasn't been an issue. It does take a little bit of getting used to especially when full due to the balancing of the barrow and it's obviously heavy when full so some may struggle (make sure your tyre is pumped up enough!). I don't bother with the non-slip mat anymore as I don't think it makes any difference. This isn't a good solution if the ground you are on is particularly wet, rutted or hilly as it will simply be too heavy to push along.

The bung is a bit stiff to open and it will be interesting to see how long it lasts before the plastic splits (been using it every day for about 2 weeks now with no issues ). Overall I'm very happy with this item.

Update: The bag does now have a couple of small holes, though is still useable and given it's been used every day for several months now I think it's done pretty well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Planit Products 80 Litre H2go Water Carrier Bag H2CDU12
£10.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews