Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars770
4.4 out of 5 stars
Flavour Name: GOLD BEARS|Size: Haribo Gold Bears Tubs|Change
Price:£7.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 November 2012
I managed to get 237 of these in my mouth all at once! Trouble is, they all melted together and I found that I could neither swallow the huge gelatinous mass, nor spit it out.

Luckily my wife was at hand to ferry me off to A&E where I spent two hours looking like Wallace (as in Gromit) before staff could disperse the bears with a low-grade acid solution. Had very sore lips for a few days.

Great sweets!
2727 comments|376 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Great package. Arrived on time. It was fresh and of good quality. As long as you don't eat all of it at once, it's a great purchase.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
One very very big box of joy. This will keep you chewing for many hours! It won't disappoint. Highly recommended!!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Contrary to the picture, it came half full and was wrapped in two half boxes from different boxes. Looked cheap and sloppily done. Will not be ordering sweets off here again, people must be eating them in the factory!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Approx 120 pieces. 120 x 0.05 = 6. Buy them at a local store for £6 or pay £8.19 here, your choice! I think its a rip off.

Just saying for those who haven't eaten these they are to die for.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
Product details
Boxed-product Weight: 5 Kg

DOESNT WEIGH 5KG , dissappointed and false advertrising
but jelly beans were pretty nice
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Ordered 2 boxes of jelly rings. One box had several cracks in.

Both boxes looked half full, unlike the picture. I weighed both boxes, instead of being 1kg each they were 845g and 856g respectively.

Looking at the price for 300 '2p' sweets, this is also a rip-off.

Quick delivery though.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Brought this as a Christmas gift and it went down extremely well. This order arrived promptly and was of a really good quality. Would definitely buy again.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
'Haribo' one of the best-known names in the world of confectionary makers and
distributors.
Great value for 600 jelly beans I'd say, think if buying for the kids you'd have to
ration them out.......once you or the kids get started on them it's difficult to stop till'
there gone.....then it's off to the dentist I guess.
There is a selection of 'Haribo' 600 piece sweet tubs available on this site, including
'Golden Bears' and 'Rhubarb and Custard' flavoured Sweets.
44 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2010
After eating a whole tub of this (if you can) in one sitting, you're guaranteed to have a Haribo Hangover, or a serious medical complaint.

Either way, delicious goldbears.

Remember to eat their legs first, or they'll run away!
0Comment|54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 32 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)