Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars296
4.6 out of 5 stars
Colour: Cerise|Change
Price:£14.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2009
Been using these mugs for the last month now. Instead of getting a set all the same colour, I went for one of each for a little variation and some colour to the kitchen.

The mugs feel solid, but comfortable in the hand, typical Le Creuset quality. They can be microwaved, go in the dishwasher and apparently even oven-baked to 290 degrees!

Love this deep red colour, looks exactly like it does in the picture with a gradation from blood-red to bright red at the lip. The stoneware internal surface is the same found on other Le Creuset oven dishes etc. so is hard-wearing, easily washable and doesn't seem to hold tea or coffee stains like all my other mugs.

Highly recommended.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2009
Been using these mugs for the last month now. Instead of getting a set all the same colour, I went for one of each for a little variation and some colour to the kitchen.

The mugs feel solid, but comfortable in the hand, typical Le Creuset quality. They can be microwaved, go in the dishwasher and apparently even oven-baked to 290 degrees!

Love the colours, but had to also get this manly satin black. The stoneware internal surface is the same found on other Le Creuset oven dishes etc. so is hard-wearing, easily washable and doesn't seem to hold tea or coffee stains like all my other mugs.

Highly recommended.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
COLOUR : MARSEILLE BLUE - Shades of the ocean on a beautiful day, generally darker at the bottom
MATERIAL : STONEWARE

Perfect to have hanging around the kitchen, OR....... what a super and relatively inexpensive way to brighten up the gloomiest of offices!

The chunky mug stands around 9 cm high, the base diameter is c 7.5 cm; diameter at top - c 8.75 cm
Approximate Maximum Capacity : 0.35L
High, comfortable-to-hold handle.

LE CREUSET embossed on the base and under the handle, in true designer style.......BUT...
.. on the other hand.......
....you can't hide where your stylish new MUG comes from, when the word gets out!

Removable use and care information card, attached to handle.

As with all LE CREUSET STONEWARE, washes up easily, by hand.....or.....simply pop in the dishwasher.

Look out for his baby brother - the 100 ml ESPRESSO size, too!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
Its more than a Mug.
Shape, Colour and form, a true all rounder in every aspect.

Id liken it to the David Beckham equivalent of mugs. It won't let you down.
It can handle the traditional Tea along with the caffeine fuelled 'cross over' to the flamboyant continental Coffee.

1 year ago today on transfer deadline day.
I happened to come across 2 of these mugs plying there trade in the harsh Amazon.
Primed and ready, i signed there and then.

Ill name them Andy and Dwight, a prolific double pairing.
They both shared the liquid load very well indeed.
Scoring in every cup along the way.

In summary ladies and gents -
We all like a double of anything and everything in life..

But...

Everyone knows, The Treble is always sweeter.

Moore
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2010
...what a super and relatively inexpensive way to brighten up the gloomiest of offices.

MATERIAL : STONEWARE
COLOUR : CERISE - Shades of RED, generally darker at the bottom.

Standing c 9 cm high, the base diameter is c 7.5 cm; diameter at top - c 8.75 cm, this chunky mug holds up to 0.35L.
High, comfortable-to-hold handle.

LE CREUSET embossed on the base and under the handle, in true designer style.......BUT..... on the other hand....... you can't hide where your stylish new MUG comes from, when the word gets out!
Removable use and care information card, attached to handle.

As with all LE CREUSET STONEWARE, washes up easily, by hand.....or.....simply pop in the dishwasher.

Also available in ESPRESSO size.
review image
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
MATERIAL : STONEWARE

◄ Apologies. Amazon has amalgamated products and this review now appears as a duplicate. I have several of these mugs in all the sizes dotted around various locations. ►

Standing c 9 cm high, the base diameter is c 7.5 cm; diameter at top - c 8.75 cm, this chunky mug holds up to 0.35L.
High, comfortable-to-hold handle.

Le Creuset embossed on the base and under the handle, in true designer style...BUT...on the other hand...you can't hide where your stylish new MUG comes from...when the word gets out!
Removable STONEWARE use and care information card, attached to handle.

As with all LE CREUSET STONEWARE, this washes up easily by hand...or...simply pop it in the dishwasher.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2012
I bought this because the mugs we're given at work are quite thin and burn your hands if you touch them. The boiling water taps we have spurt out some very hot water, much hotter than you'd get out of a kettle.

This Creuset mug is a bit better at keeping the heat in the mug and off your hand, though still too hot to handle for too long. Then again, that is what the handle is for.

It looks good, has a nice matte finish which I like. Unlike others, I have seen no imperfections on mine, no vertical lines or anything odd like that.

Holds a decent amount of tea, though has quite a large diameter so is more prone to spilling when I stir too fast.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2010
I love the Le Creuset mugs and now have 2 of each colour. All the shiny colours look really great. However the finish on the Matt Black mugs is very disappointing. I rejected the first 2 black mugs I received as they were very obviously imperfect as they both had 2 obvious vertical lines plus the Le Creuset writing hadn't been applied properly. The 2 replacement mugs I received today also have the 2 obvious vertical lines so I don't know if these are also imperfect or whether that is what the Matt black finish is meant to look like. Anyway, I'm going to keep them as they'll still be great to drink from but they won't give me quite as much pleasure as my shiny Le Creuset mugs.
33 comments|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
MATERIAL : STONEWARE

Standing c 9 cm high, the base diameter is c 7.5 cm, diameter at top - c 8.75 cm, this chunky mug holds up to 0.35L.
High, comfortable-to-hold handle.

LE CREUSET embossed on the base and under the handle, in true designer style.......BUT..... on the other hand....... you can't hide where your stylish new MUG comes from, when the word gets out!
Removable use and care information card, attached to handle.

As with all LE CREUSET STONEWARE, washes up easily, by hand.....or.....simply pop in the dishwasher.

Also available in ESPRESSO size.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 7 January 2013
I purchased three different colour mugs in the recent 3 for 2 promotion.

I'm pleased with my purchase and they are very sturdy mugs. The coffee does seem to stay hotter for longer. I normally use china mugs for coffee and these thicker type mugs for herbal teas but I am now using these for coffee as well as they retain the heat more.

I ordered this colour, coastal blue and kiwi green. Pleased with the colours and they brighten up my mug tree!

Recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)