Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Heroes, 8 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes Seasons 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
very good box set and really enjoyed watching the series. i am looking forward to starting on season 4 now too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If theres only 1 boxset you buy this year make sure its HEROES!!!, 29 May 2011
This review is from: Heroes Seasons 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Buying the boxset Heroes1-3 is normally cheaper and it is absolutely worth it because you will become so addicted that you will just have to see EVERY episode ever recorded.

Series 1 - is just an excellent starter that introduces you to all of the characters involved and you end up either loving them or hating them depending on their ability and their personality. it hooks you from the very beginning and you'll end up watching it for hours on end, as there are non stop cliff hangers at the end of nearly every episode.

Series 2 - is a little bit slower as it explains alot more about how the heroes gained their powers, so even though its a slower pace series its definately worth the watch.

Series 3 - is absolutely fantastic the pace picks back up again and you just cant help but watch, the characters that you loved in the first series you start to hate and the ones you used to hate you love. Every character seems to know every character from events that have happened in the previous series, but its not until they put it infront of you that you realise you have already seen this scene.

It is just a fatastically thought out programme which i would recommend to EVERYONE!!!! You will be suprised how many times you become shocked, confused, flabbergasted, annoyed, happy, angry; every emotion possible will be brought to the surface from this series.

I've lost count how many times i shouted out 'WHAT?' 'HOW?' 'OMG!' at the end of episodes from the cliff hangers that arise, it just continually leaves you thinking - 'HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE?' absolutely fantastic 5 ***** :-D go on buy it today !!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 29 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes Seasons 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant product. Am a massive fan of the show and was overjoyed to see this product at this price! Was amazed at how low it was considering how much shops where selling it for. Outside box was a bit battered as described but nothing serious that I couldn't repair. Nothing wrong with it at all, extremely pleased with both product and seller! Recommend to anyone who's a fan of the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars season1-3 box set Heroes, 4 Jun 2010
This review is from: Heroes Seasons 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
So, a friend of mine got me started watching this series just recently, and by season one episode three, i was hooked. I searched around online to buy the first seasons on dvd, and found that buying this three in one box set was definatly going to be the best way to go.
Its slimlined, the three seasons only take up the space of about three dvds.(spacesaver!!!)
the special features are quite good, with directors cuts, commentarys,and deleted scenes.
overall exactly what i was shopping for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite Purchase so far, 13 April 2010
By 
M. Joyce (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this produt on offer at a VERY god price a while ago and I have only just finished watching all of the episodes. Great series and I cannot wait until season 4! May have to watch them over again while I wait. The delivery on this item took about four days but it was well worth the wait.************
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars addicted to heroes, 17 Mar 2010
By 
V. Barrett "tv addict" (kent england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Heroes Seasons 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
This is so much better than having to wait week after week or season after season for your next installment. I
would recommend to anyone to wait for the box set and watch at your leisure. A superb nailbiting, expertly written piece of art. The complexities of the script are outstanding and the twists and the turns of the story line make to feel like you are on a rollercoaster. I don't think there was one episode that failed to bring out a statement of OH MY GOD." Superb!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heroes series 1 - 3, 21 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heroes Seasons 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent box set - condensing the tv series down into your own personal preference for watching. The extra's are actually worth watching in this series as it adds clarity and depth to certain characters, and helps your understanding of them.
Well worth buying - until series 1 - 4 comes out of course !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars incredible, 12 Feb 2010
This review is from: Heroes Seasons 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
I started watching Heroes about half way through the third season and started to really enjoy it, and wanted to catch up on the previous seasons. It is a great television series and the price is fantasic considering how much it is getting sold for around 80-100 in other places (Y)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPERRRRRRRRRRRRNATURAL, 27 Sep 2010
This review is from: Heroes Seasons 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
Just watched the first 3 episodes of season 1 and its even better then i remember. I cant wait to get to watch the rest.
For me, Heroes was the show to get me hooked on SCIFI type programmes. from then on i weent on to watch shows like angel, buffy and smallville. but alwaqys made time 4 heroes.
Even though i have not seen heroes 4 along time due to commintments, the name SYLAR still sent a shiver through my spine went i heard it again. The show is normally quite serious but also has a humourous side with the character Hiro and Ando, and their journey to "Save the cheerleader, save the world"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unexpectited complicated but not confusing, 5 May 2010
By 
Mike "i am an avid reader of all ganras of li... (liverpool, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Heroes Seasons 1-3 [DVD] (DVD)
i baught this as somthing to wach with my wife (becsue i couldent stand the constant diy shows americas next top model and greys anatomy) and we both love it it is verry well written intelagent without being supeiror the science sounds baleveable, the caricters are well written they manage to pull of saying "Ime going to save the world" without sounding cheesy its a fantastic show well worth waching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heroes Seasons 1-3 [DVD]
Heroes Seasons 1-3 [DVD] by Hayden Panettiere (DVD - 2009)
82.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews