Customer Reviews


154 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value with good features
This ruler for fabric cutting with a rotary blade is excellent value and a very useful size. Particularly good are the large red numbers, which make reading it so easy. No matter how good your eyesight, reading numbers on a transparent ruler when it is over a patterned fabric can be difficult.
Published 21 months ago by sonic87

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality
Had mine for less than a year and all the markings have almost worn off already, hopeless for lefties also.
Published 12 months ago by Eloise


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value with good features, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janome Quilting Ruler 24" (Toy)
This ruler for fabric cutting with a rotary blade is excellent value and a very useful size. Particularly good are the large red numbers, which make reading it so easy. No matter how good your eyesight, reading numbers on a transparent ruler when it is over a patterned fabric can be difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is this a toy?, 16 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Janome Quilting Ruler 24" (Toy)
I ordered this for my mothers birthday as she wants to start quilting. I can see it can be a 'toy' although maybe more educational but as a quilting ruler my mum says it is brilliant. Its also cheaper online at Amazon that in our local shops by quite a bit. Good quality item and I must say that the delivery time - ordered Thursday delivered Saturday - was excellent. I would fully recommend this item (according to mum) and the seller without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile, Quality Ruler, 5 Mar 2014
By 
Antoine Camilleri - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janome Quilting Ruler 24" (Toy)
This is a top notch, sturdy quilting ruler made of high quality thick plastic, as expected from Janome. I really find the 1" spaced lines so useful when cutting fabric, paper or marking wood.
The generous 24X6 inch ruler is large enough to avoid slippage of fabric being marked or cut.

The large clear numbers offer optimal visibility for precise measuring and marking. Units are in inches.

A truly multi purpose ruler! Ideal for DIY and crafting projects too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quilting Ruler, 7 Mar 2012
By 
Sarah .C (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janome Quilting Ruler 24" (Toy)
Quite new to quilting, but got to the stage where needed a longer ruler for bigger projects.
This ruler is just what I wanted and the price is very good. It does the job just as well as one twice the price.
Don't know why it's classed as a toy though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It - Wouldnt be without it now!, 4 July 2013
By 
Mrs. L. Gliddon "happyleona" (Cambridge-UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janome Quilting Ruler 24" (Toy)
The ruler is Brill - It is big and a good weight ideal for me - use it most days and I wouldnt be without it now.

Keep returning to this seller because they have the best quality and best prices I am able to find. Always well wrapped and in perfect condition - and a pleasure to deal with.

Thank you and keep up the amazing work
Lx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful with clear markings, 6 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janome Quilting Ruler 24" (Toy)
The ruler is useful for marking the fabric for patchwork, quilting and marking fabric for general sewing projects. I particularly found it helpful when making my roman blinds.Could also be used for other crafting projects too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful Quilting Ruler, 11 Sep 2014
By 
This review is from: Janome Quilting Ruler 24" (Toy)
I'm new to quilting and having purchased a starter kit with a 6.5 inch square ruler I realised that I needed a longer ruler for future projects and I selected this one. It is exactly as expected. The numbers on both sides and ends of the ruler help with lining up for cutting strips of cloth. The various angles at the bottom of the ruler are also helpful. Definitely recommended for anyone who wants to quilt on a regular basis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab ruler, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janome Quilting Ruler 24" (Toy)
This is one of my most used rulers! the line are all really clear (the inch lines are in black the fractions are in red, which makes it great at a glance)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy, 4 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janome Quilting Ruler 24" (Toy)
Love this ruler. Its sturdy, so ideal for cutting fabric for patchword/quilting on a mat. Measures are in INCHES, which makes sense when one works with some of the patterns. If combined with a mat that has cm on it, you can cut whatever measure you like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Janome Quilting Ruler 24" (Toy)
Great purchase - This is so useful and easy to use it saves me loads of time and enables me to produce a proffessional finish on my patchworks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Janome Quilting Ruler 24"
£8.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews