Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blu-ray quality, subtitles, etc...
I enjoyed this boxset a lot.
It contains two discs: the first two episodes fit on a single disc; the third episode is on the second disc.

As for the movies themselves, apart from the first one, I found the third episode not bad at all. Actually, it was quite entertaining. The second episode is insignificant, though not ugly.

I do not agree with...
Published on 12 July 2011 by Giorgio

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Correct ending is here
This box set isn't anything to write home about

The picture is grainy and the transfer has a lot to be desired

BUT

the original (and best) ending to the first movie is restored and the bad directors cut ending has gone

The theatrical ending is what makes the movie great and it's back
Published 7 months ago by Mr D Whatley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blu-ray quality, subtitles, etc..., 12 July 2011
By 
Giorgio (Como (CO), Italy) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect Trilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I enjoyed this boxset a lot.
It contains two discs: the first two episodes fit on a single disc; the third episode is on the second disc.

As for the movies themselves, apart from the first one, I found the third episode not bad at all. Actually, it was quite entertaining. The second episode is insignificant, though not ugly.

I do not agree with those reviewers that believe this blu-ray set doesn't look much better than the dvd edition. It might not be the best blu-ray release ever, but in my opinion the picture is far better than the dvd.

While I do not care much for extras (I already owned the dvd special edition), I found the lack of any subtitles on the first two movies rather annoying.
The third episode is indeed subtitled.

About the supposed "porn" scenes, now that's a bit of an exaggeration. And anyway, the big red "18" on the front cover should prevent anybody from showing the movies to his six years old child.

All in all, I believe the set is definitely worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great First Fim, shame they made the follow ups., 14 Oct 2010
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect Trilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The first film is great, something really different, shame they never left it at that as the second and third films are awful.

Blu ray quality nothing more then average, not worth the upgrade on the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good trilogy at a great price, 23 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect Trilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I've always enjoyed these films so to get all three on bluray for around a tenner was a bargain I couldn't pass up. The picture quality is better than I expected for a budget release although, unsurprisingly, there are no extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read if you want the happy ending version, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect Trilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
For all of you that are looking for the happy ending version of the film I looked everywhere for it must have bough 5 different copies of the film to find it and had no luck so this was my last try and I found it.. you need to buy this one, the butterfly effect trilogy on blu ray here which is where I got it from.. I know how annoying it is not being able to find the version with the happy ending so thought id let you all know where to find it hope it helps. As for the movie itself it is my all time favourite film very clever very twisted and quite violent in parts.. a true masterpiece must buy this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Correct ending is here, 26 Feb 2014
By 
Mr D Whatley (rotherham, south yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect Trilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This box set isn't anything to write home about

The picture is grainy and the transfer has a lot to be desired

BUT

the original (and best) ending to the first movie is restored and the bad directors cut ending has gone

The theatrical ending is what makes the movie great and it's back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars So so collection, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect Trilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
first off these films look great on blu ray :)
there are no extras on any film the first 2 are on one disc and the third has its own disc

The first movie with Aston Kutcher was so so the 2nd was horrible!! the third was my favorite it has Chris Cormack from Nashville it is the best of a so so bunch of movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great film, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect Trilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
i have already watched 1 and 2 but only realised there was a third when looking for presents for christmas. havent watched the third one yet hope its as good as the other 2. quick delivery thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars butter fly, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect Trilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
very good twisted film box set dose jump from one to the other keeps u glued to the set
if you enjoy a box set that is set above the rest then sit back and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great trilogy of movies!, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect Trilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Excellent movies, well presented and worth a watch. Really makes you think about things and what you can do to change them currently...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value., 1 Aug 2013
This review is from: The Butterfly Effect Trilogy [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The first and 3rd movie are the best, not sure about the 2nd movie but at this low price it's a good addition to anyones collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Butterfly Effect Trilogy [Blu-ray]
The Butterfly Effect Trilogy [Blu-ray] by Seth Grossman (Blu-ray - 2009)
£11.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews