Customer Reviews


364 Reviews
5 star:
 (209)
4 star:
 (80)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


198 of 199 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bulletproof!
I would have LOVED to have this phone 10 years ago!

I got a SonyEriccson C905 about 9 months ago, but working in the Oil/Construction/Foundry industry, the fancy phone was getting murdered. So I went for a tough-type phone. I've never had problems with Samsung, so that was my choice.

It's like the Jason Bourne of phones. You can leave it on a brick...
Published on 20 Oct. 2009 by Darren

versus
59 of 62 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shame about the screen
I bought this phone due to having an outdoors lifestyle and unfortunately my last phone met its demise after being dropped into a latte, so I thought a 'rugged' phone might be the way forwards!

I really like the look and feel of this phone, but for me it's sadly let down by its poor small screen and hard to read text, the screen seems to have reverted to the...
Published on 6 Nov. 2010 by G. Bridgeman


‹ Previous | 125 26 2737 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The good, the bad and the ugly, 26 July 2011
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone (Unlocked Phone)
On the outset it is a really good, bog standard phone that texts and calls. In regards to toughness, I am an outdoor instructor so it has been put through its paces for the last 6 months.

It has been in my local lake for a prolonged period about 5 times a week and in my BA when kayaking and still works...brilliant as expected! It has been in my pocket whilst climbing and fallen but survived. And, it has been thrown amongst kit, at the bottom of bags and in a few pints and was still going strong.

However, after the 6months of constant roughness and toughness things started to go down hill. The quality of the speaker and microphone has either been effected by the dust or water so some phone calls (with good signal either end) have been hard to understand. The camera has been effected by moisture, it still works but is incredibly misty. And the most annoying thing is despite the activities the phone had already survived, is it failed when dropped in a car park resulting in a cracked screen - ironically, the only part of the phone not covered by its guarantee! ANNOYING.

However, I would still recommend this phone and will be buying another purely because it managed to survive the 6 months. At a normal level of usage it would definitely survive longer and without its daily dunking it probably could survive the water. Obviously, the screen is the major negative point and whether this is a one off I don't know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone (Unlocked Phone)
Got the product still in use, very easy to function and simple. Haven't thrown against the wall yet so dont know about the strength
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars dont know if its as tough as it maintains, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone (Unlocked Phone)
i bought this for my husband who farms but he has managed to get a small crack on the screen of it already after about two weeks!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smart looking, 2 Feb. 2013
By 
Mrs. S. Smith (Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone (Unlocked Phone)
Bought for other half. He complains about the battery life compared to his old nokia brick phone. But I think it's good looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good phone for the money, 7 Feb. 2014
By 
Mr. Shaun May - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone (Unlocked Phone)
Back case is a bit of a pain to get off but apart from that its a good phone. Worth buying if your not wanting anything to fancy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For the heavy handed, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone (Unlocked Phone)
Not the most fashionable item, or the most technological, however a good workhorse for those who can do without the fancy stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Phone, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone (Unlocked Phone)
Had this phone for some time now, hard wearing, many features especially the light ideal for these late night - highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Indestructible phone :D, 15 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone (Unlocked Phone)
Have had this years now . it goes sailing with me . dinghy /yacht racing , in the water more than out . still working Great .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars but is no where near as good, small screen and poor graphics, 6 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone (Unlocked Phone)
advertised as new version of c-3350, but is no where near as good, small screen and poor graphics,,, somewhat dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mobile phone, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone (Unlocked Phone)
i have dropped this phone many times but it has suffered no damage.would recomend to others who work in a tough employment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 125 26 2737 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Samsung B2100 Solid Extreme Sim Free Mobile Phone
Used & New from: £29.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews