Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


48 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Listinging - Reward The Teardrop Explodes!
Can't believe there is no track listing on Amazon.

So I made one.
I really hope this helps you decide if this is the set for you.

If you see any mistakes just add a comment in the comments box and I will chamge it.

Track listing
1. White Lines - Grandmaster Flash
2. Word Up - Cameo
3. My Prerogative - Brown, Bobby...
Published 23 months ago by Glenn Cook

versus
25 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No track list - no sale
I'm looking to buy some compilation CDs, but vendors who can't be bothered to list tracks surely can't expect people to buy their products. Hey-ho.
Published on 16 Nov 2011 by Mr. M. B. Davison


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars It took me back, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s School Days: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Great CD, loads of the music that I listened to in my early teens a must for any 80's child. Bought for the evening party on my wedding day and it went down very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s School Days: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Bought this for a party I was having, everybody remembered the songs n the memories it was a good talking point and a good night was had too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what a decade, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s School Days: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
love this decade, music from it was fantastic, some bands still playing these days sadly some not, gladly some not too!! lol, shame is I had already bought this album so now have given other one away!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIENT :-))))), 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s School Days: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Wow, I LOVE this, most of my favorite songs on this, my son cringes in the car with me and moans , says im imbarrassing him in front of his friends while singing along to old favorites ;-)) lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best 80s cds, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s School Days: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
i f you love the 80s this is the only cd collection your need great memories best cd of 80s i ve purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars To the left, to the right - jump up and down and to the knees, 20 Feb 2013
By 
Hermes Love "You can call me Hal!" (In the Kindle Store... Somewhere!) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s School Days: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Let's face it, any 80s compilation that has the brass neck to include 'Agadoo' amongst its track listings (albeit occupying the very last musical slot available) deserves at least a second look. If for no other reason than to see if something even worse has been shoved into one of the other discs. Although having said that, I rather like Black Lace's masterpiece. It's certainly a refeshing change to find it on one of these boxsets. It seems to have been at the expense of Nena and her 99 Balloons, a song whose presence as some kind of lucky charm on virtually every single 80s compilation seems to be the equivalent of getting the Queen to come and smash a bottle of Champagne over it. Weird.

Actually, there's no sign of 'Down Under' either. I must have thirty different copies of that track, thanks to my obsession with buying 80s compilation CDs. Ah, but we have another copy of 'Love and Pride' to soften that blow. And 'Come On Eileen'. And the quite marvellous but equally ubiquitous Bananarama number, 'Venus'. That's fine though, because a man can never have too many copies of that. Actually, as compilations go this one does stray from the well-beaten path in a really most agreeable way - the presence of Chris de Burgh's rather stomach-churning 'Lady In Red' being an obvious exception.

This collection is packed full of memorable and well-known 80s hits. Even the ones that are difficult to like will still be instantly recognisable. I'm seeing Chris de Burgh again there, but I really wish I wasn't. Diana Ross, let's talk about her. 'Upside Down' is probably the main reason why I bought this collection. It's a song with fairly naff lyrics, all things considered. But the music itself is out of this world. Especially the last sixty seconds or so of it. For some reason, no radio DJ currently in employment is able to resist yammering away over the course of that minute, so that you never actually hear the track properly all the way through. Unless, of course, you buy this boxset...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent compilation, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s School Days: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
This is a great CD with a huge array of classic 80's hits - unlike the usual complimations, you will know every song on every disk -get it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80's, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s School Days: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I bought this for a friends's 40th. It arrived quickly and she loved it.
Great value for a triple cd, and someone has already listed the tracks which was useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 80's School Days, 18 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 80s School Days: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
Great selection of songs including a few you would not remember off the top of your head. I wasnt actualy born until the very end lf the decade, so a few of the more obscure tracks i didnt know, but still one of music's greatest decades!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No track list - no sale, 16 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. M. B. Davison (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 80s School Days: Ultimate Collection (Audio CD)
I'm looking to buy some compilation CDs, but vendors who can't be bothered to list tracks surely can't expect people to buy their products. Hey-ho.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab56f594)

This product

80s School Days: Ultimate Collection
80s School Days: Ultimate Collection by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews