Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value
Arrived two days after being ordered.
Had phone call to advise of delivery.
Went together in 20 minutes, and my son and I pulled on the mattress, and made the bed up straight away.
For a small double bed, you can't go wrong with this. MAKE SURE IT IS ON A NON_SLIP FLOOR OR HAS PADS UNDER LEGS>
This company has excellent after sales service and...
Published on 27 July 2011 by alibongo

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not built to last
I bought this bed for my then 17 year old son, two years ago. He is about 5'10 and lean build. The bed looks very nice. However the two middle supports are not sturdy enough. About two months after I bought it I noticed that they had started to splay out. The sprung slatted base is in two halves meeting along the central bar running along the length of the bed that the...
Published 22 months ago by Dawn: Altrincham


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not built to last, 15 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetras 4Ft Silver/ Beech Small Double Bed Frame
I bought this bed for my then 17 year old son, two years ago. He is about 5'10 and lean build. The bed looks very nice. However the two middle supports are not sturdy enough. About two months after I bought it I noticed that they had started to splay out. The sprung slatted base is in two halves meeting along the central bar running along the length of the bed that the supports hold up. So they get a lot of stress.
Each strut is only held on to the middle bar by 1 screw. It is the screw that can't take the strain and bends causing the strut to splay out. It's a shame, this problem could be easily be solved by the manufacturer by making the middle supports sturdier and attaching them to the frame by at least two screws each.
Unfortunately without proper support the central bar gradually sank in the middle, then the slats started to fall out and the bed collapsed, at which point we had to replace the bed after only two years.
It is a really nice looking bed, if you are tempted to buy it, I would recommend to support the central bar with something else as well as the struts, or try to reinforce the struts. Or just buy it for a (light weight) child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 27 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetras 4Ft Silver/ Beech Small Double Bed Frame
Arrived two days after being ordered.
Had phone call to advise of delivery.
Went together in 20 minutes, and my son and I pulled on the mattress, and made the bed up straight away.
For a small double bed, you can't go wrong with this. MAKE SURE IT IS ON A NON_SLIP FLOOR OR HAS PADS UNDER LEGS>
This company has excellent after sales service and excellent communications!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent buy, 6 Jan 2010
By 
G. Carter "CUTTER" (CLEVELAND ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetras 4Ft Silver/ Beech Small Double Bed Frame
bought this as quest bed,but when it arrived my daughter aquired it for herself well made and will last for years to come.If anyone needs a bed frame do not hesitate to buy this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 4ft Tetras metal small double bed review, 6 May 2011
By 
H. Burton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tetras 4Ft Silver/ Beech Small Double Bed Frame
They say you get what you pay for, and in the case of this bed, they're spot on.

The design is nice, the build quality's ok but this bed has been constructed using the thinnest/smallest possible sections, meaning it's rather weak and fragile.

It won't stand any abuse (e.g. sitting on the footboard, children bouncing etc.). Also I wouldn't recommend it for a particularly heavy person.

I must stress that it's perfectly fine as long as it's not mistreated, and I think the price/quality balance is good.

If you need a bed that's sturdy though, you'll need to spend a bit more money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good bed for the price, 1 Mar 2013
By 
D. Mcbride "icequeendebby" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetras 4Ft Silver/ Beech Small Double Bed Frame
However I am a heavy person, so I wish I had spent a bit more money and bought something a bit sturdier. I would have appreciated some more information regarding how much weight it would comfortably hold, and will be looking out for this issue on future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking bed, 28 Oct 2011
By 
F. Breuilly (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetras 4Ft Silver/ Beech Small Double Bed Frame
When this bed frame arrived, it didn't look possible to make a small double bed out of the lack of parcels in front of me, but once built, which was easy I finished up with a really nice bed. Personally, I would only use it for either a child's/ teenagers bed or a guest bed, but for the price it really is a nice looking bed. once bolted together properly it is quite rigid, but the only design fault that i can find, is that the three central support legs don't touch the floor by 2mm, this is due to two support bars that the legs attach too, and are of a thicker diameter, but once weight has been applied to the bed, i.e. person lying on it these legs touch down and do there job, this subject is a very small minus to what is a very nice bed for the money. I highly reccomend this bed frame for the above use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tetras bed, 24 Mar 2011
This review is from: Tetras 4Ft Silver/ Beech Small Double Bed Frame
Fantastic quality and good value for money .... Especially when on a tight budget. I purchased this item for use in a guest room I am very pleased with the overall service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetras 4Ft Silver/ Beech Small Double Bed Frame
Really pleased. Ideal for people on a budget. Not suitable for heavy use, i.e. kids jumping on etc. Easy to put together. Fast Delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this bedframe, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetras 4Ft Silver/ Beech Small Double Bed Frame
Excellent value for money and looks fabulous. Delighted with the quality of this bed framework and the general sturdiness of this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good all round bed, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tetras 4Ft Silver/ Beech Small Double Bed Frame
The bed was made well and easy to put together.
Delivery was quick.
All round good.
If your looking for a 4ft bed, this is a good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews