Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2011
This is a different design to the original unit so a comparison may help decide if it is suitable for your usage.

Firstly the original unit has a detachable 3 pin plug giving the ability of being a travel charger for no extra outlay, it has no LED or indicators that show it is powered and it's biggest feature (at least reading these reviews) is the approx 10 feet cable length

So how does this unit compare:-
This unit is designed with a separate mains cable utilizing a 3 pin plug to a 2 way connector at the power supply the length of this cable supplied with my order was 6 feet (182.5cm) approx. The 3 pin plug was fitted with a 3 amp fuse. As this cable can be changed it could also be used whilst traveling but further cash would need spending. This power supply has a green LED to tell you it is powered

The cable to the eeepc measures 42inches (107cm) and is terminated in a straight (not right angled) plug - as is the original unit. The shaft length of this plug is approx 1cm long (other PSU's supplied for the eeepc have a shorter plug shaft leading to insecure connections). The power supply itself is labeled to match the power and current ratings of the original unit.

My own usage is using the eeepc for literal armchair surfing and media playing rarely, if ever, on battery. For my usage the cable length from PSU to eeepc is just adequate (only just though). For a desk based usage or just for charging this unit should prove suitable after checking the cable lengths fit your circumstances.

All measurements given are between the cable side edges of the strain reliefs. (the visible cable). I would have liked slightly more cable to the eeepc from the PSU block so have knocked a star off to reflect this.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2011
This works really well, doesn't get as warm as the original either. The cable is a good, generous length.

The service from Qubz was excellent. The original package went missing in the post, and the replacement was mailed with no fuss on the same day I notified Qubz.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
I have only had the charger a few days, so cannot comment on reliability, etc. I would have given it 5 stars, but it doesn't have a Velcro strap to secure the cables when they are not in use. The original charger had these, and so did the original charger for another Asus Netbook. I lent the netbook and charger to a relative, and it was returned when it would not charge reliably. The plug would only make contact with the power socket after much fiddling about, and needed sideways pressure to work. I assumed the socket was damaged or the connection to the motherboard was the problem. Wrong! It was the charger plug that was damaged, but the damage was not visible. I purchased this replacement after reading other reviews. I plugged it in and it just worked. The netbook now was a new life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2010
I have had a different manucacturers version of this and it lasted 3 months before it needed replacing and them the replacement lasted the same length of time so I opted for this as a replacement instead.

It is more like the original than others, it has the longer cable which is a blessing and feels of better quality as well. So far it has been an excellent product but I have only had it for a few weeks so I will reserve judgement until about 3 months have passed although it may be unfair to do that with this product.

Delivery was within the time scales set so have no problems with that and the price was similar to what I could find it for elsewhere for a second hand version so more than happy in that respect.

Fingers crossed I have finally found a quality product to replace an obviously inferior original Asus product.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
it works well (and cheapest option)
Although a different design - with a much longer lead which is useful - it weighs no more than the original charger.
I have not found it to overheat.
Delivery was prompt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2012
Had a Asus EEE 701 SD with no charger , this was much cheaper than buying the
original Asus charger.The charger does get very hot when charging.. not sure if this is normal.
I hope it lasts and is safe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
While a different configuration from the original charger the lead is still a usefully generous length. Works well. Arrived promptly which, given where it was being sent to, was a very pleasant surprise!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
This Qubz adapter as with the other Two but of different power output are outstanding

I fully recommend this Qubz adapter to anyone who needs a replacement adapter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2010
Great little charger, small, compact and comes with correct power leads unlike some others I had looked at elsewhere. Works with my Asus EEE PC 701sd Notebook.

Brought from Qubz and what service. Placed the order at 12.45pm on the Tuesday, delivered on the Wednesday! That is great service.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
Bought this to replace the original Assu eeepc 701 PSU, which had failed.

Runs cooler, and has a useful lead length.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.