Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Trower Sounds, 19 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dan Electro CV1 Cool Cat Vibe Pedal (Electronics)
A good value gadget and does everything it is supposed to, only problem is that it eats batteries so you need a power pack or charger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Real Deal, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dan Electro CV1 Cool Cat Vibe Pedal (Electronics)
Sturdy pedal that oozes Trower and Hendrix, chain position to taste probably best with OD. Quality way exceeds the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A One Trick Pony?, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dan Electro CV1 Cool Cat Vibe Pedal (Electronics)
I bought this pedal for its approximation of the Univibe sound and its budget price. In both respects, I'm perfectly happy.
It takes a lot of fiddling round with EQ settings to get pronounced Univibe sounds but it is possible. However, stray away from the classic Hendrix/Trower wide swell sounds and it just sounds messy.
The main thing is that it gets me the specific sound I was after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Vibe pedal, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dan Electro CV1 Cool Cat Vibe Pedal (Electronics)
Nice, sturdy construction with an included battery (although you'd be best plugging in your DC power as this pedal needs a fair bit of juice). The sweep of the controls is just right - the speed knob in particular gives you good control at the slow side (better than the Moen Shaky Jimi).

Tucked away under the battery is a mini pot to set the FX level - great ! Maybe I could nit-pick and say the switch is a bit on the stiff side, and battery life isn't so good, but this pedal delivers the tone and is well thought out at a fraction of the cost of any boutique rival.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Danelectro Cool Cat Vibe, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dan Electro CV1 Cool Cat Vibe Pedal (Electronics)
I love the sound of a Uni-Vibe and I was a bit sceptical about the price of this unit: as you probably know, Uni-Vibes are one of the most expensive kind of pedal due to their components. With clean tones is suprisingly authentic, but with gain pedals can keep you turning knobs for a while before getting tamed. I ended putting it between my fuzz and pushed amp, as Hendrix did. The biggest flaw of this is that it needs a few seconds after you stomp the switch to start working, but it doesn't annoy me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money!, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dan Electro CV1 Cool Cat Vibe Pedal (Electronics)
I took this pedal to a gig and found it reduced the volume of the guitar too much when I turned it on. However, I discovered that there is a trim pot under the battery which controls the output volume; sorted!! It does have a slight delay when it is initialy turned on but you learn to turn it on a bit too soon. I think it has an excellent sound; you'd think it was a high priced boutique pedal. Even my band likes me using it. It has a frustrating layout with the controls being loaded at the back of the unit as opposed to the top, so adjustments have to be made before you gig with it. It really added the right sort of sound on our Pink Floyd covers, think Breathe and Money, those sounds are available. Thumbs up for this one, I like it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Swirly psychedlia, machine gun, bridge of sighs and more, 5 April 2013
By 
O baby (Wiltshire,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dan Electro CV1 Cool Cat Vibe Pedal (Electronics)
It's cheap, and sounds great. It's true bypass, seems sturdy, a little bit noisy, but it is a retro pedal. Be warned though you need a clean power supply to make it useable. I've had to replace my existing cheaply psu which worked fine with vox wah, fulltone OCD, boo boost, shape shifter tremolo and electroharmonics memory man, but plug the vibe in and you could hear a nasty mains buzz modulating the sound. Plugging into an old 9v brick and it is transformed, silentish but swirly. Just what you need for those classic retro sounds.
This pedal also has a trim pot so you can get a nice balance between bypass and engaged signal.
I'd recommend it but you might need to shell out extra for a clean psu but even then it's cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value univibe, 24 Feb 2013
By 
Rojo Juan (Port Glasgow, West Renfrewshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dan Electro CV1 Cool Cat Vibe Pedal (Electronics)
Probably the cheapest univibe you can get and absolutely worth every penny. Ok, there is a slight millisecond delay between stomping and hearing the effect kick in but... for the pedal tinkerers out there is a small modification to change this, here it is [...]
So in conclusion if you're going to kick the effect on and off within a song maybe it's not for you but if like me you keep it on for the duration then it delivers a nice hendrix and gilmour tone..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dan Electro CV1 Cool Cat Vibe Pedal
£35.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews