Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value micro SDHC card
Many a time we buy the fastest Class 10 cards only to find out that they do not perform well on certain devices. A case in point is the E-prance Mini 0801 Dashcam. After buying the camera and sticking in a class 10 card, I was getting undesirable results. I was just about to return the camera, when I found out that the user manual specifically indicated the use of a Class...
Published 4 months ago by A. Camilleri

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow Delivery
The card itself was perfect for the gf,s tablet.
The seller appears to come from Taiwan.
My card took about 3 1/2 weeks to get to me.
Published 7 months ago by blanksta


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value micro SDHC card, 28 April 2014
By 
A. Camilleri - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kingston SDC4/8GBSP 8GB Class 4 MicroSDHC Flash Card (Personal Computers)
Many a time we buy the fastest Class 10 cards only to find out that they do not perform well on certain devices. A case in point is the E-prance Mini 0801 Dashcam. After buying the camera and sticking in a class 10 card, I was getting undesirable results. I was just about to return the camera, when I found out that the user manual specifically indicated the use of a Class 4 - 6 card. I did exactly that, and the camera works a treat.

Yet the benefits are not limited only to the case I mentioned above. It really is overkill to buy expensive Class 10 cards for use in most gadgets like mobile phones. Such cards are meant for high bitrate audio/video capture.

Kingston are a very reliable brand, offering true Class 4 specification. At this price I honestly consider the SDC4 8GB micro SD card an awesome deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow Delivery, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston SDC4/8GBSP 8GB Class 4 MicroSDHC Flash Card (Personal Computers)
The card itself was perfect for the gf,s tablet.
The seller appears to come from Taiwan.
My card took about 3 1/2 weeks to get to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kingston Reliability, 22 Mar 2014
By 
Paul E (Derbyshire (UK)) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston SDC4/8GBSP 8GB Class 4 MicroSDHC Flash Card (Personal Computers)
I purchased this Kingston 8Gb Micro SD card for use in a Android Tablet to mainly view downloaded videos. The tablet's USB port is no longer usable, so the only practical method of transferring downloaded files to the tablet is to physically remove the Micro SD card and insert it into a USB reader which I purchased via. Amazon: King of Flash Micro SD & Micro SD HC USB 2.0 Hi Speed Fast Memory Card Reader - up to 32GB.

The files were copied to the Micro SD card, which was then placed back into the Android's TF slot. Bit of a pain but works and this Kingston 8Gb Micro SD card works really well for this application.

The card, as supplied, is pre-formated (FAT32) and is ready to work out of the packet. Read/Write tests done over a period of time, show no data corruption etc. Excellent product for under 3 pounds !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kingston 16GB Micro SDHC Card, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This Kingston micro card arrived well before time
and it suits my needs.
Good value for money. I would buy again.
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston SDC4/8GBSP 8GB Class 4 MicroSDHC Flash Card (Personal Computers)
Very good product, i like this, would recommend seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with the purchase & very promt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good little card., 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston SDC4/8GBSP 8GB Class 4 MicroSDHC Flash Card (Personal Computers)
Works fine and is the genuine article. This size always comes in handy as spares and are great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston SDC4/8GBSP 8GB Class 4 MicroSDHC Flash Card (Personal Computers)
cheap and just does the job and very cheap would recommend it to any one who needs one for there phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 17 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. S. Young (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston SDC4/8GBSP 8GB Class 4 MicroSDHC Flash Card (Personal Computers)
Happy with this purchase and will buy from this supplier again. The cards arrived well packaged and bang on time. Have only started using them, but the quality seems fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingston SDC4/8GBSP 8GB Class 4 MicroSDHC Flash Card (Personal Computers)
It's a pack of 4 x 8GB micro SD cards. There were 4 of them, they are 8 GB each and they work as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews