Customer Reviews


148 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little gadget
This is a brilliant little gadget. Great for crosswords, anagrams, games, calculator, spellchecker and much more. It also gives hyphenated words and two word meanings (great for crosswords). I prefer this to my old Franklin, which used the Collins dictionary. This is much faster yet has a lot more information. It is not complicated to use - and I am not into...
Published on 6 Sep 2010 by LoveMyCats

versus
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a Match for earlier Model
I have used the earlier edition for at least 10 years. I bought a new one as screen on mine was missing letters & new battery did not help.
Thesaurus now offers long explanation but not many useful words.
Crossword solver comes up with lists of words thesaurus does not recognise so one needs a paper dictionary to check answer to clue!.I still use it when I get...
Published on 14 Feb 2010 by SMW Warwickshire


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little gadget, 6 Sep 2010
This review is from: Seiko Oxford Crossword Solver Pocket Edition (Office Product)
This is a brilliant little gadget. Great for crosswords, anagrams, games, calculator, spellchecker and much more. It also gives hyphenated words and two word meanings (great for crosswords). I prefer this to my old Franklin, which used the Collins dictionary. This is much faster yet has a lot more information. It is not complicated to use - and I am not into electronics. Has a good clear screen, nice touch buttons and a good sturdy little case. Great for your handbag or pocket. Would definitely recommend this to a friend. Amazon was cheaper than E-bay and delivered quicker than their estimated delivery date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for crossword fans, 2 April 2010
By 
B. Kirby "Silver surfer" (Skipton, North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Oxford Crossword Solver Pocket Edition (Office Product)
This item is just the job for a crossword fan like myself. As soon as I unpacked it I put it to use, it's small enough to fit in my pocket yet big enough for my big fingers to use with ease, An excellent product. Also congrats to Amazon the item was delivered 2 days before the expected date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Linda's little helper, 16 Aug 2010
This review is from: Seiko Oxford Crossword Solver Pocket Edition (Office Product)
Excellent in helping me with the cryptic crossword which I do on a daily basis. It is just the right size for my handbag which is great as I often do the crossword whilst out and about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a Cross Word, 22 July 2010
By 
Mr. J. Paterson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seiko Oxford Crossword Solver Pocket Edition (Office Product)
Item delivered expeditiously, well within the time parameters stated by supplier. Product was precisely as descibed on their site. Price was exceedingly advantageous. What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SEIKO CROSSWORD, 19 Oct 2010
By 
C. Stibbs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seiko Oxford Crossword Solver Pocket Edition (Office Product)
I HAD PREVIOUSLY OWNED ONE OF THESE PRODUCTS BUT IT WORE OUT AFTER A FEW YEARS. THIS NEW ONE IS BETTER AS IT HAS A LARGER SCREEN AND IS SLIGHTLY LARGER THAN THE PREVIOUS MODEL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko is Japanese for Superb!, 12 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. John R. Paul "mailboy" (Melbourne Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seiko Oxford Crossword Solver Pocket Edition (Office Product)
I gave my Franklin Crossword Solver to my sister-in-law. Not the kindest act, because it was crappy. After many, many years of use, my previous Seiko Oxford English Spellchecker with built in solver wore out. The new Seiko Oxford Crossword Solver is superb! It combines crossword solving, a thesaurus that is easier to use and more comprehensive than the previous Oxford Concise Thesaurus, plus a fast anagram solver. The display is sharp and large. This has to be the best crossword solver available for features, price and portability. I can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars crossword solved, 12 July 2010
By 
S. Jarvis "green lady" (bristol,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seiko Oxford Crossword Solver Pocket Edition (Office Product)
great little gizmo helps solve crosswords knowledge view is good .also lots of word games to do on train journeys etc.good all round product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Oxford Crossword Solver pocket edition, 22 April 2011
This review is from: Seiko Oxford Crossword Solver Pocket Edition (Office Product)
Excellant piece of equipment.
Best one I have bought.
Has a wide variety of options.
My last one lived for 15yrs.
this one is far better.
It will be a good companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seiko Oxford Crossword Solver ER3200, 12 Feb 2010
This review is from: Seiko Oxford Crossword Solver Pocket Edition (Office Product)
I am addicted to these little machines, I have at least 6 of them. This is the best yet and the only one I use now. It is very fast and comprehensive enough for a cruciverbalist like me. One little gripe, I prefer the question mark to be located on the right hand side
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a Match for earlier Model, 14 Feb 2010
This review is from: Seiko Oxford Crossword Solver Pocket Edition (Office Product)
I have used the earlier edition for at least 10 years. I bought a new one as screen on mine was missing letters & new battery did not help.
Thesaurus now offers long explanation but not many useful words.
Crossword solver comes up with lists of words thesaurus does not recognise so one needs a paper dictionary to check answer to clue!.I still use it when I get stuck for an answer to Wordsearch or crossword so am pleased I purchased the replacement.
Good anagram solver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews