Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy
Got this Cajon for Christmas and I cant fault it! Does everything I could want, sounds great and looks great. This is my first Cajon and I would recommend it to anyone. Hope this helps
Published on 14 May 2012 by Chris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Nicely Constructed with a Good Sound (apart from the snare)
The Meinl American Cajon looks nice and is reasonably well constructed for a lower priced model. The variety of sounds and tonal separation is very good. The one thing I couldn't get on with was the snare mechanism. Too loose and it made the bass sound awful, too tight and it produced a nasty overtone (even with the wires taped). I ended up removing the snare altogether...
Published 10 months ago by D. G. Carter


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meinl American Cajon - Black/White Ash (Electronics)
Got this Cajon for Christmas and I cant fault it! Does everything I could want, sounds great and looks great. This is my first Cajon and I would recommend it to anyone. Hope this helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm happy, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meinl American Cajon - Black/White Ash (Electronics)
I'm just getting used to this - it's only been a month or so. I use it in my home studio all the time. Once you position a mic by the hole at the back and another on the outside the kick and snare sounds are unbelievable!.......Get one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much fun to be had!, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meinl American Cajon - Black/White Ash (Electronics)
I play regularly at open-mic/jam-nights at local pubs, and occasionally we get a drum of some sorts turn-up. I take a set of bongos for people to play but not often used. I'd always fancied one of these and finally bought one ... absolutely great; simple to adjust and use/play (as long as you have a good sense of rhythm) and from he first time I took it along it was a massive hit, and has continued to be so.
Sounds great, and really adds to the music ... will be using it for lots of other "applications" in the future.
(Worth buying the bag to protect/carry it, as I did, I think ... too expensive but the only option).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gift, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meinl American Cajon - Black/White Ash (Electronics)
Fantastic gift for my ex-drummer husband who sold his full kit 2 years ago due to lack of space, he has recently started pining for another one and I think this has ticked all the right boxes
1. It's a nice looking piece of furniture.
2. It means I don't have to dedicate a whole section of the house to accommodate a full kit.
3. It sounds good without disturbing the neighbours too much.
4. He's enjoying the challenge of finding all the different sounds you can get from it.
I would definitely recommend this product for all all levels of experience. My young nephew who has a kit and has had a few lessons loved it and took to it quite naturally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bombastic piece of kit!, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meinl American Cajon - Black/White Ash (Electronics)
Sounds fantastic,feels great a wonderful instrument.
Sounds great with any type of music.
Even if you're not very good you will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five star, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meinl American Cajon - Black/White Ash (Electronics)
Lovely piece of kit! What I was looking for and exactly as it was advertised!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Meinl Cajon, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meinl American Cajon - Black/White Ash (Electronics)
Ordered this after reading rave reviews! The size was not advertised as described! The snare sound is very weak, it seems impossible to play a bass slap without a resonating sound. build quality is average. save your money and look elsewhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bangtastic!, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meinl American Cajon - Black/White Ash (Electronics)
Bought this for my daughter for a birthday gift. She really likes it. The sound goes well with her guitar playing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a fun, great-sounding instrument!, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meinl American Cajon - Black/White Ash (Electronics)
Having played kit drums for nearly 20 years, this is my first cajon and it sounds great. I tried out a cheaper, non-branded one in a music shop but the difference in quality when playing a well-built drum by a quality manufacturer like Meinl can really be heard. The snare can be adjusted from inside using an allen key that comes with the drum, and the front face can also be loosened around the top to adjust the 'snap' sound - there are loads of tutorial videos online to find out how and why to do this and really get it sounding great. If you're a beginner on the cajon like me, don't waste your money on something cheap and nasty - get something quality like this and play til your hands are bruised!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drumming up a storm, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meinl American Cajon - Black/White Ash (Electronics)
1st class product best value around within its price range. Recommended to any beginner or intermediate players. Superb when amplified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meinl American Cajon - Black/White Ash
£90.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews