Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern production, HD sound and vision, classic quo!
This review is about the bluray version . I watched this on a 8ft projection screen, surround sound etc. and the picture and sound is absolutely top quality. Classic quo numbers and great production just suck you into the concert. I especially like the lack of gimmicky cut away clips or trick lense shots that I see too much on concert videos. This is shot straight,...
Published on 7 Jun 2012 by notthedoctor

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No atmosphere
I am a Quo and fan but despite the usual quality output from the band there is no atmosphere at this venue ( I suppose we are in ). Sorry but not great.
Published 18 months ago by Smithy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern production, HD sound and vision, classic quo!, 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictures-Live At Montreux 2009 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This review is about the bluray version . I watched this on a 8ft projection screen, surround sound etc. and the picture and sound is absolutely top quality. Classic quo numbers and great production just suck you into the concert. I especially like the lack of gimmicky cut away clips or trick lense shots that I see too much on concert videos. This is shot straight, from all the angles, and you get a great sense of a live concert. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS QUO AT THEIR VERY BEST !, 15 Oct 2009
By 
P. Clack "pete" (WITNEY, OXFORDSHIRE United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
First let me say this is the best ever DVD of Quo live,the NEC gig a couple of years back was very good but this one is better in every way.Sure there's the Quo classic's all in there,plus some never ones and some rock n roll great songs as well.The difference is that the picture quality is superb throughout the show,the sound quality likewise.As one who's collected several Live At Montreaux DVD's over recent years the one thing is the superb quality of every release,tyhroughout the years they have and continue to cover.You don't see on this one so much of the regular Quo banners everywhere or folk with blow-up guitars but an audience still enjoying every minute of a truly classic Quo gig recorded in July this year during this annual jazz festival.You'll know the songs ,you'll know the sound of one of the worlds greatest rock n roll bands but now you can enjoy them in such a high quality product that brings out the very best of this band at the height of their powers.Extras include Rossi and Parfitt cam films on a couple of songs each,a live at Montreaux docu. All in all a great DVD by a great band,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Status Qua Live at Montreux on Blu Ray, 9 Feb 2010
By 
Mr. P. N. Robinson (Teesside UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pictures-Live At Montreux 2009 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I have only had my Blu Ray player since the summer, and am starting to build up a suitable library. I have been into live music for longer than I care to remember and have never been to see Quo live, so I was delighted to see last summer's concert on B R DVD. I have a 32inch Samsung, plus an Arcam amp playing into home built speakers featuring a simple folded horn design which sound lovely and compare favourably with commercial units. The picture quiality is amazing, even down to being able to see individual hairs at times! Audience shots are very clear, to say nothing of the band, and their repertoire is typical Quo. The sound was fantastic through my system, and was well worth buying. There are interviews and bonus material included as well, and the interviews with Rossi and Parfitt were illuminating and enjoyable too. Beauty, as they say, is in the eye of the beholder, and there will no doubt be people out there who disagree with these sentiments. Perhaps they are not into Quo music? If you are I would say buy it you'll like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictures-Live At Montreux 2009 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The video and audio quality is outstanding. Rick hasn't much of a voice left but the whole concert was enjoyable. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Status quo live, 4 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well what can you say about the quo I've seen them live and they are the biz you'll enjoy this dvd if you like the quo 10/10 easy,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I saw this concert on the TV and really enjoyed it, so decided to have it on DVD. Well worth watching, will get you tapping you feet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOuld recommend, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my partner's birthday. Delivery quick & price very good. Would highly recommend seller as was prompt & easy to deal with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A superb performance from the quo a great DVD, surely a must have for any die hard fan of the legendary QUO!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No atmosphere, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictures-Live At Montreux 2009 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I am a Quo and fan but despite the usual quality output from the band there is no atmosphere at this venue ( I suppose we are in ). Sorry but not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Status Quo - Pictures.Live at Montreux 2009., 30 Dec 2010
By 
T. H. Ledgeway (Yorkshire.UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must watch dvd if your a quo fan.Went to see them at Bridlington on 27th November 2010 which was nearly the same show on there british tour apart from two or three different songs.142 minutes of shear delight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pictures-Live At Montreux 2009 [Blu-ray]
Pictures-Live At Montreux 2009 [Blu-ray] by Status Quo (Blu-ray - 2009)
11.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews