Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars68
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£59.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2015
Bought as a "my little pony" castle, as the official ones are cheap, brittle tat. It's expensive for what it is (plywood with a bit of rough hand-painting) but the kids love it and it's lasting well. For once, Amazon didn't deliver this in an over-sized box too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
I bought this castle for my daughters third birthday and didn't see her all day! It is made of a good plywood structure and is very robust and aloes for a lot of imaginary play time along with the figurines great value for some piece and quiet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
My 4 year old daughter loves this castle which Father Christmas brought for her. She was given the wooden family by another relative and has played a lot with it the castle and family. We chose this over the smaller carry along castle as it seemed a lot more castle for a little more money! Having seen both, I think we made the right decision! Had intended on buying the furniture too, but she has been happy with just people and castle for now so I would suggest its not necessary to buy all the add ons at same time. It's nicely made and painted and is something more than one child can play with at sane time, promoting sharing and creativity as the little ones make up their own stories together so ideal for developing language too. Would definitely recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Great wooden castle. Lovely finish. Bought for my daughter, but my son loves playing with his cars in it along the ramparts snd prning snd shutting the fungeon door. Think my daughter will get a lot of play from it over time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Bought this for my Grandaughter Vivi's 2nd birthday, she loved it. Very well made, strong and sturdy and very nicely decorated; size is just perfect. I would always buy any of Melissa & Doug products in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Lovely but expensive and very soft, porous 'wood'. That said, my daughter really likes it and gets good play from it. I just feel that something that costs so much should be a bit better finished.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Absolutely beautiful product. My daughter loves it. There are a lot of other products (Magiclip dolls etc) that fit very nicely with the castle. It gets used a lot and as yet has remained strong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
the wooden castle is beautiful, but very disappointed that since I have bought it as a christmas present it has been reduced substantially, I won't be buying Melissa and Doug at full price again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Absolutely love this castle that Santa brought for my daughter. Can be played with together or folded out,...together figures can walk all the way up the stairs and around the castle! So many little windows and nooks to play with, plus a little sliding bit that can be used as a stable or prison!!
I think there will be many years of play in this, plus it looks lovely in the living room. Only gripe is with the turret that sits on the roof, slightly wobbly. But it's too nice overall to bother us!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2011
My daughter liked playing with it initially but the toy needs a bit of space for storage as it will not fold away completely. Also be aware had to return this to Amazon as there were a few wood splinters on the inside.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)