Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars95
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2010
I am a Registered Childminder and I am always on the look out for good quality, durable and brightly coloured toys which will stand the test of time. These beads are a really good size and they are very well made. The children love them. At the moment, they are threaded on two long laces and are called our rainbow snakes. An excellent product at a very good price.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
Got this for my 3yr old who loves thus item in her day care she loves then and get lots of fun from building and lacing beads.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
My 18 month old likes these. He needs a bit of help threading them, he can do it on his own but he gets frustrated so I often hold them for him while he threads them and pulls them through. He then loves to wear them as a necklace. He also loves stacking them and we are working on colours with them. They are well made too. I think when he gets a little older he will use them even more.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2010
tHIS TOY HAS ENDLESS POSSIBLITIES , FROM LACING, COUNTING, SHAPE AND LEARNING COLOURS. tHE BEADS ARE NICE AND CHUNKY FOR LITTLE HANDS. THE BEADS ARE ALSO VERY BRIGHTLY COLOURED.IT IS GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANY ONE WHO HAS YOUNG CHILDREN.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Good quality and sizing of pieces .. would however benefit from an enclosed container to store when not in use .. e.g a lid to the box
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
My son loves playing with them. They are a great educational tool which are really helpful for his all round development
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
Lovely quality, bright colours, sturdy and well made. We have had hours of fun with this. However, I think it is too easy as holes on the beads are very big -my two year old got the hang of it immediately. However she still plays with it every day 3 months later making snakes and necklaces with it so maybe I'm being too picky!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Great value for money, this is a great game that has multiple different uses: the children will learn their colours, shapes and will improve their motor skills. My 3 years old struggled a little bit to lace by himself, but enjoyed playing together. It will take them another couple of attempts before he gets the hang of it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
A lovely quality toy. Lovely large colourful beads for little fingers to get a good grip on and good sized hole for the laces to thread through. The hole for the lace to go through is a bit rough on the inside and snaggs the laces a little. However it is easy enough to buy colourful laces from a sports shop, so not really a problem. My just 2 year old grandaughter loves playing with these, not only enjoying the skill of the threading, but playing with the "snakes" or knotting up one end and running about with it trailing behind, counting how many of each colour as well as how many there are alltogether,or just arranging in groups of colours Improves dexterity,teaches basic colours, counting and fitness with all the running around! She even likes to stack them. A really good toy. Just make sure if they want to wear the made 'necklace' you secure it in a way that will easily come undone under pressure in case of strangulation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 15 December 2015
Nice big beads so safe for the toddler to play with. Comes with 2 different colour laces so they can practice threading, shape and colour co-ordination etc.

Nice quality beads. Just wish the box lid was more solid.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.