Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for money!
I bought this puzzle for my 2 and half year son who have recently shown interest in alphabets. He absolutely loved it!. His favourite toy at the moment!!... Very impressive puzzle....vibrant colours...very good quality and good value for money. Highly recommend it!!!
Published on 10 Mar 2010 by Caroline Cook

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but not sure how durable it will be...
This is a huge puzzle when fully assembled. My 2yo son loves finding the letters and practicing his A-Z but I'm not sure how long the pieces will last as the backing paper is peeling off some already. I was not too happy that the box was a bit bashed in when recieved either. On the whole a reasonably priced puzzle.
Published 13 months ago by HayleyH


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for money!, 10 Mar 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Alphabet Express Floor Jigsaw Puzzle (27 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought this puzzle for my 2 and half year son who have recently shown interest in alphabets. He absolutely loved it!. His favourite toy at the moment!!... Very impressive puzzle....vibrant colours...very good quality and good value for money. Highly recommend it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Jigsaw!, 4 Sep 2011
By 
Angelina9764 (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Alphabet Express Floor Jigsaw Puzzle (27 Pieces) (Toy)
If you have a boy who loves trains then this is a fantastic jigsaw! It has nice chunky thick pieces and lovely pictures for each carriage. My 22 month old loves it and set about putting it together straightaway (with a bit of help). He loves crawling back and forth looking at each carriage once it's done and the length of it makes it quite unique. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful learning tool, 27 Feb 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Alphabet Express Floor Jigsaw Puzzle (27 Pieces) (Toy)
This is a very strong and sturdy puzzle. I bought this for my 2 year old daughter although would be suited to a much older child as it is not possible to complete the puzzle without knowing the order of the alphabet. It is a useful tool to help those learning the alphabet though. I would say my 4 year old has enjoyed it more. She loves the fact it's so long!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with this purchase, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Alphabet Express Floor Jigsaw Puzzle (27 Pieces) (Toy)
I have bought this jigsaw for my little one who is 30 months and experiences his first puzzles, well i have to say he manages that very well and when it's done loves looking at the animals all .
It's easy to assemble also for babies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good!, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Alphabet Express Floor Jigsaw Puzzle (27 Pieces) (Toy)
Bought for my daughter's 3rd Birthday. She plays with this alot and this has helped her identify the letters and learn while she has fun doing the jigsaw. When she needs the next piece I ask her where is the letter "b" etc, so doing this often helps the letters and sound of them stick in her mind. The jigsaw is very long so not so good if you have limited space. It's very well made and the pieses go together with ease. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good product but not sure how durable it will be..., 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Alphabet Express Floor Jigsaw Puzzle (27 Pieces) (Toy)
This is a huge puzzle when fully assembled. My 2yo son loves finding the letters and practicing his A-Z but I'm not sure how long the pieces will last as the backing paper is peeling off some already. I was not too happy that the box was a bit bashed in when recieved either. On the whole a reasonably priced puzzle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Broken piece, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Alphabet Express Floor Jigsaw Puzzle (27 Pieces) (Toy)
This would have been five stars but the letter O was damaged when we took it out the box. Have returned it for another one as its a great puzzle. Was surprised at this as Melissa and Doug do such quality products. Hopefully the new one will be ok. If it is it will earn five stars. Great pictures and otherwise seems quite robust and easy for toddlers to put together. Must have been a factory fault that we got.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alphabet Jigsaw Train, 13 Oct 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Alphabet Express Floor Jigsaw Puzzle (27 Pieces) (Toy)
Its a great floor puzzle, really long and bright, my 26 months old daughter loves the animals but is too young to put it together. I think good for learning letters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 20 April 2012
By 
D. Porter (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Alphabet Express Floor Jigsaw Puzzle (27 Pieces) (Toy)
Bought for my daughter when she was two and she still loves it now at nearly four - it's fun and educational and very, very long :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews