Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vibrant beads
I bought three sets of these beads and used them to create necklaces and keyrings at a fundraising event. The beads are solid, vibrant and lettering is funky. Only problem was the selection of letters meant that I ran out of some letters very quickly and there is no opportunity to purchase refill letters.
Educationally these beads are not ideal as they are all in...
Published on 24 Mar 2011 by Fez

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No lid!!!!
Beautiful toy but the box becomes completely useless because there is no lid. I had to supply a bag to accompany the gift so the beads could be kept safely. Perhaps the Bigjigs version has a lid????
Published on 22 Oct 2010 by H. Hinxman


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No lid!!!!, 22 Oct 2010
By 
H. Hinxman (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Stringing Beads (Toy)
Beautiful toy but the box becomes completely useless because there is no lid. I had to supply a bag to accompany the gift so the beads could be kept safely. Perhaps the Bigjigs version has a lid????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vibrant beads, 24 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Stringing Beads (Toy)
I bought three sets of these beads and used them to create necklaces and keyrings at a fundraising event. The beads are solid, vibrant and lettering is funky. Only problem was the selection of letters meant that I ran out of some letters very quickly and there is no opportunity to purchase refill letters.
Educationally these beads are not ideal as they are all in capital letters and children need to know and recognise small letters to start with.
I do agree with another reviewer who commented that there was no lid, and this is inconvenient especially since the beads are small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice Set But......., 7 Aug 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Stringing Beads (Toy)
You will not be disappointed with the set as a craft gift however, the item description makes you think it comes in a box. It is actually a wooden base with no lid. The top is cellophane & once that is removed the beads are not secure.

Description should read 'Tray Contains' not box contains. There is no box. You need a lid or the tray is useless for storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 6 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Stringing Beads (Toy)
Bought it as a gift for my daughter's 4 year old friend- got lots of compliments!
Only downside of the product is that there is no lid for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A BEAUTIFUL SET!, 8 Jan 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Stringing Beads (Toy)
Lovely box of beads, all high quality detailed and pretty - very girly. A lovely chance for a quiet, creative activity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 14 Dec 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Stringing Beads (Toy)
A really lovely box set with lots of beads. Looks pretty too. Great for hand eye co-ordination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Personalised bead set, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Stringing Beads (Toy)
I really like this product - it is very good quality and colourful and exactly what I wanted. Before buying it I read the on-line reviews which were really useful. I have to agree with the several people who made the same comment that the 'box' did not have a lid which is a bit of a nuisance once you have opened it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars melissa & doug wooden beads., 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Stringing Beads (Toy)
i bought this set for my 6yr old daughter who simply loves it ! the lettering beads are plentyful and we love the lace ties so it can be re used again and again ! her friend love it too. would defo recommend this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 6 April 2013
By 
Ms. C. J. Tinn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Stringing Beads (Toy)
This set is very good and extremely worth the money you pay for it. It is colourful, bright and allows a kid to be really creative. It was also commented on by the mother of the child i bought it for about how great it was, so i would definitely recommend as a gift for someone else's child or for your own - my 5 year old daughter can't stop asking when she can have her own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but needs a lid, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Wooden Stringing Beads (Toy)
Product contains a good selection of pretty beads in strong colours. Unlike some similar products it is easy for small hands to thread the beads and create a necklace. Only drawback is that there is no lid so you can't really store the beads in the tray as was surely intended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Wooden Stringing Beads
8.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews