Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Colourful !
Big colourful puzzle.
The picture of it is at the back, so at first you have to memorize it, but my little 2 and 1/2 year old girl is doing it easily now.
The pieces are quite large, easy for little hands to grab.
It nicely seat in is tray when you do it.
Its beautiful, but since it's paper glued on wood, i don't think it will age well. Some of it is...
Published on 30 May 2010 by LNC

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Ordered as a Christmas present, a little disappointed. The pieces are wooden, but the pictures started peeling off after one use. Pieces are very tricky to get to fit together, which means that my son cannot play independently with this puzzle.
Published 19 months ago by Mummy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Colourful !, 30 May 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Under the Sea Jigsaw Puzzle (24 Pieces) (Toy)
Big colourful puzzle.
The picture of it is at the back, so at first you have to memorize it, but my little 2 and 1/2 year old girl is doing it easily now.
The pieces are quite large, easy for little hands to grab.
It nicely seat in is tray when you do it.
Its beautiful, but since it's paper glued on wood, i don't think it will age well. Some of it is already lifting , due to when we pick up the pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 16 Jan 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Under the Sea Jigsaw Puzzle (24 Pieces) (Toy)
Ordered as a Christmas present, a little disappointed. The pieces are wooden, but the pictures started peeling off after one use. Pieces are very tricky to get to fit together, which means that my son cannot play independently with this puzzle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars SO so product, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Under the Sea Jigsaw Puzzle (24 Pieces) (Toy)
The colour is very attracting, kids would love it but quality wise is not as good. The finishing touch of the wood are not very smooth, and pazzles doesn't fit properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars No picture for guidance!, 18 Mar 2014
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Under the Sea Jigsaw Puzzle (24 Pieces) (Toy)
There is no picture of what the finished jigsaw should look like to guide the child when completing this puzzle. The only (very small) picture is on the reverse of the board, which will be completely out of sight when the child is putting the jigsaw together in the tray. Completely diminishes the other strengths of this jigsaw. Really disappointing, given that other melissa and doug products are so good. Would not recommend for this reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Attractive picture, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Under the Sea Jigsaw Puzzle (24 Pieces) (Toy)
This puzzle has been made and unmade a few times and much enjoyed.
The only drawback is that the small picture on the back of the puzzle cannot be seen while doing the puzzle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Think some sandpaper would have been useful., 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Under the Sea Jigsaw Puzzle (24 Pieces) (Toy)
This is a great puzzle, but the punch to create the pieces needs to be thicker. The puzzle is stiff to put together with some burrs on the edges and required breaking the pieces apart initially. Some small bits of wood came off the bottom the first time my child put it together which I didn't expect. Now that its been put together a number of times it seems fine (ie rough enges are smoother). Identical experience with similar puzzle bought at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars jigsaw, 19 Dec 2013
By 
JA LAMYMAN (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Under the Sea Jigsaw Puzzle (24 Pieces) (Toy)
Great jigsaw - ideal for little ones. Can use the tray provided or use without. Beautiful bright colours lovely image
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teriffic, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Under the Sea Jigsaw Puzzle (24 Pieces) (Toy)
Another great product from Melissa and Doug. My 2-year-old loves this puzzle, though she still needs a bit of help putting it together. We have several of these puzzles of the same size. They're great for travelling: we have little drawstring cloth bags for the pieces and just take one wooden backing board (or none at all -- it's not really necessary). My daughter will happily play with it anywhere, including the floor of an airport lounge. Great toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars delighted with colourful jigsaw, 16 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. E. Forsyth "granny" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Under the Sea Jigsaw Puzzle (24 Pieces) (Toy)
was looking for a colourful jigsaw for my 4 year old granddaughter who loves doing jigsaws and this one fits the bill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for our nearly 3 year old grandaughter who loves it. Robust and well made., 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Under the Sea Jigsaw Puzzle (24 Pieces) (Toy)
This is a robust puzzle with a sound base board. It is well made and our nearly 3 year old grandaughter loves it, making it, then taking it to pieces, to then make again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews