Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very girly jigsaw puzzle
I bought this as a gift for a 3 year old, who had whished for stuff with horses and princesses. The motif on this jigsaw puzzle seemed to do the trick, she was immediately drawn to the princess, horses and fairies. The picture is glued on laminated wood and the puzzle can be stored in the wooden frame. This puzzle from Melissa & Doug is more expensive than the ones with...
Published on 10 Nov. 2010 by MaBelle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as expected :(
I normally love Melissa & Doug wood toys, but this pussle does not seem to have the same quality as other M&D products. Each brick is quite thin and not as chunky as expected, and the picture easily separates from the brick causing it to break. Not anything that a little glue cant fix, but it's still a pity though.
Furthermore, the bricks interlock quite tight - not...
Published 14 months ago by Signe Aaen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very girly jigsaw puzzle, 10 Nov. 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fairy Fantasy Jigsaw Puzzle (48 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought this as a gift for a 3 year old, who had whished for stuff with horses and princesses. The motif on this jigsaw puzzle seemed to do the trick, she was immediately drawn to the princess, horses and fairies. The picture is glued on laminated wood and the puzzle can be stored in the wooden frame. This puzzle from Melissa & Doug is more expensive than the ones with fewer pieces, but is seems worth it, as the wood is much thicker and it appears to be very durable. There were no splinters or torn paper when the pieces were separated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful jigsaw, 17 April 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fairy Fantasy Jigsaw Puzzle (48 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought this puzzle as a birthday gift for my 4 year old son's friend. He has the similar pirate version, which he loves. The pieces on both jigsaws are easy to handle and cannot be bent be younger sisters as they are chunky.
Other reviewers have commented that these puzzles come in a wooden tray, rather than a box. I love this. I think it makes completing the jigsaw more straightforward for a young child, and although you cannot put a lid on it when tidying away, I find it easy to store flat in a cupboard.
I plan to buy this fairy version for my daughter very soon as the colours and picture are lovely, and it is a bit more challenging than some other similarly priced puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Can be confusing for a 3 year old, 29 April 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fairy Fantasy Jigsaw Puzzle (48 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought this for my jigsaw loving 3 year old who has the Under The Sea version, and this was the next step up. Its really well made and the quality you expect from Melissa and Doug, but the problem lies in the picture. The fairies are quite confusing to look and it's easy to get them mixed up, then the vast amount of greenery and blue bell type flowers make it quite a complex jigsaw for a youngster. And the result is that my 3 year old seems to by-pass it most of the time.

I think it would be great for a child who loves magical things and fairies, but it doesn't interest my daughter, and it is perhaps too complex for a 3 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS JIGSAW!, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fairy Fantasy Jigsaw Puzzle (48 Pieces) (Toy)
Bought for my daughters 3rd Birthday in April as she could complete the 24 piece ones with ease. It's nice thick pieces and fits inside a wooden board. After a few goes she could do this by herself. She loves it and plays with this daily so I'e bought her the mermaid one for Christmas. Only downside is u can't see the picture while doing the jigsaw as a guide as it's on the back but after a few goes it is easy enough for them to do. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite as expected :(, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fairy Fantasy Jigsaw Puzzle (48 Pieces) (Toy)
I normally love Melissa & Doug wood toys, but this pussle does not seem to have the same quality as other M&D products. Each brick is quite thin and not as chunky as expected, and the picture easily separates from the brick causing it to break. Not anything that a little glue cant fix, but it's still a pity though.
Furthermore, the bricks interlock quite tight - not being easy for children to separate from each other..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great M&D jigsaw, 10 Aug. 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fairy Fantasy Jigsaw Puzzle (48 Pieces) (Toy)
I have a few Melissa and Doug puzzles ranging from 12 pieces to this more complicated one. The whole jigsaw tray on this is about a3 and the pieces are quite small but still toddler sized and perfect for a progressing mini-puzzler. My daughter age 3, loves the design and the wooden pieces with stand a lot of play. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful and well made, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fairy Fantasy Jigsaw Puzzle (48 Pieces) (Toy)
bought this for our daughter who was 3 years old. she is now 5 years old and she still enjoys making this puzzle.

she also has the pirate one and she has puzzle races with her father... good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great puzzle - bit hard but that's good for them!, 28 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fairy Fantasy Jigsaw Puzzle (48 Pieces) (Toy)
We have the mermaid one, too, and this is more difficult - 3 upwards. Brilliant play value and you can tell if child has lost a piece... tray puzzles are a winner!

Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars princess, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fairy Fantasy Jigsaw Puzzle (48 Pieces) (Toy)
I bought this princess jigsaw for my four year old grandaughter. brilliant she really enjoyed putting the prices together. Would really recommend this jigsaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jigsaws supreme, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Fairy Fantasy Jigsaw Puzzle (48 Pieces) (Toy)
The jigsaw in question was for a lady with sever learning difficulties and Downs Syndrome she absolutely loves them. Best value for money ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Fairy Fantasy Jigsaw Puzzle (48 Pieces)
£7.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews