Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars97
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: Horses stamp Set|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 8 January 2010
My little girls love this (aged 4 and 5). There's everything you need to get started apart from paper of any kind. Blank sheets are good to use though as a previous reviewer states a few printed pictures of fields or stables would have been a welcome addition.

All in a ll a well put together set, and worth the money as it will last and you can just replace the ink when it runs out.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2010
This is exactly what one would expect from a Melissa & Doug product. It is robust, well made and nicely presented. If I were being very picky, I would say that it would have been nice if it had included some pictures of horsy scenes, for the kids to do the stamping on, but it's still a very nice product.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2010
This was bought as a birthday present for a friends 7 year old pony-mad girl.
She loves it. It's different to the usual Barbie/Bratz and make-it-yourself gifts.
Yes, it could do with some paper being packaged with it, even if only a notepad; but on the whole a buy worth the money.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This makes for a great gift for any horse lover. The Melissa 7 Doug sets are superbly presented in a sturdy wooden bo and the stamps are top quality. Spruce up any stationary or make pictures with it, whatever you do you'll be pleased. This is my 2nd set of stamps (I also have friendship set) and I will be buying more for gifts. Really great for girls bdays ages 5-12.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2010
It is very hard to find horse related products in the craft market and so to find this set was great. Many young girls are into horses and as a card maker it has meant that I can make cards with a horse theme. Melissa & Doug Horses Stamp Set
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
Got this for my niece as a present. It is a fantastic set for any child wanting to create pictures cards etc.
Worth the money and if I found one with a different animal or character I would happily purchase for my own children.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2010
This great set of horse stamps and colouring in bits n bobs is just the thing for a young budding artist into horses. Fantastic value and plenty of fun.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2012
I bought this for my granddaughter. We are a horsy family and I just had to buy this. She sent me a thank you note using the stamps. Her Dad says she loves them. Mellisa and Doug products are always of good quality and I think they are good value for money. Well done
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2011
Bought for our 8 year old daughter who is into horses. She was really pleased with it. The set is very nicely presented so makes a good gift. Not many crayons, but that's not a great problem.
Overall, very pleased with the purchase.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
Really nice quality stamp set. My daughter is 4 and really enjoyed using it. The pictures came out well once she got the hang of it and then all the adults had a go and I couldn't tell who was having more fun!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)