Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One for the pony lovers
My little girls love this (aged 4 and 5). There's everything you need to get started apart from paper of any kind. Blank sheets are good to use though as a previous reviewer states a few printed pictures of fields or stables would have been a welcome addition.

All in a ll a well put together set, and worth the money as it will last and you can just replace...
Published on 8 Jan. 2010 by M. Wake

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars horses stamps a go
The kids couldn't wait to pick it up. As with most of our toys it has lost its appeal after the first couple of times of using but they do choose to play with it when colouring
Published on 23 Feb. 2012 by NICKY


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One for the pony lovers, 8 Jan. 2010
By 
M. Wake "Fried Gold" (Essex, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Horses Stamp Set (Toy)
My little girls love this (aged 4 and 5). There's everything you need to get started apart from paper of any kind. Blank sheets are good to use though as a previous reviewer states a few printed pictures of fields or stables would have been a welcome addition.

All in a ll a well put together set, and worth the money as it will last and you can just replace the ink when it runs out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely traditional toy, 7 Jan. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Horses Stamp Set (Toy)
This is exactly what one would expect from a Melissa & Doug product. It is robust, well made and nicely presented. If I were being very picky, I would say that it would have been nice if it had included some pictures of horsy scenes, for the kids to do the stamping on, but it's still a very nice product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Different Idea for a Present, 28 May 2010
By 
Yorkney (Orkney, Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Horses Stamp Set (Toy)
This was bought as a birthday present for a friends 7 year old pony-mad girl.
She loves it. It's different to the usual Barbie/Bratz and make-it-yourself gifts.
Yes, it could do with some paper being packaged with it, even if only a notepad; but on the whole a buy worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific Gift!!!!, 19 May 2011
By 
The Uptons "jag" (london england) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Horses Stamp Set (Toy)
This makes for a great gift for any horse lover. The Melissa 7 Doug sets are superbly presented in a sturdy wooden bo and the stamps are top quality. Spruce up any stationary or make pictures with it, whatever you do you'll be pleased. This is my 2nd set of stamps (I also have friendship set) and I will be buying more for gifts. Really great for girls bdays ages 5-12.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Horses stamp set, 15 July 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Horses Stamp Set (Toy)
It is very hard to find horse related products in the craft market and so to find this set was great. Many young girls are into horses and as a card maker it has meant that I can make cards with a horse theme. Melissa & Doug Horses Stamp Set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 21 Sept. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Horses Stamp Set (Toy)
Got this for my niece as a present. It is a fantastic set for any child wanting to create pictures cards etc.
Worth the money and if I found one with a different animal or character I would happily purchase for my own children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for kids, 26 Nov. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Horses Stamp Set (Toy)
This great set of horse stamps and colouring in bits n bobs is just the thing for a young budding artist into horses. Fantastic value and plenty of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun with stamps, 14 May 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Horses Stamp Set (Toy)
I bought this for my granddaughter. We are a horsy family and I just had to buy this. She sent me a thank you note using the stamps. Her Dad says she loves them. Mellisa and Doug products are always of good quality and I think they are good value for money. Well done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great set of stampers for horse lovers, 27 Nov. 2011
By 
T. MacSkimming (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Horses Stamp Set (Toy)
Bought for our 8 year old daughter who is into horses. She was really pleased with it. The set is very nicely presented so makes a good gift. Not many crayons, but that's not a great problem.
Overall, very pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stamp set, 1 Jan. 2012
By 
H. Del Ponte (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Horses Stamp Set (Toy)
Really nice quality stamp set. My daughter is 4 and really enjoyed using it. The pictures came out well once she got the hang of it and then all the adults had a go and I couldn't tell who was having more fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Horses Stamp Set
£9.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews