Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gift!
My daughter got this for her 3rd birthday and loves it! I bought it for a friend's little girl and it was gratefully received. Great fun and very durable for a 3 year old and her friends.
Published on 25 Feb. 2010 by K. Ferguson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Melissa and Doug should provide some kind of container for storage of pieces
Published 12 months ago by Bonnie Swesey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gift!, 25 Feb. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Princess Elise Magnetic Dress-Up (Toy)
My daughter got this for her 3rd birthday and loves it! I bought it for a friend's little girl and it was gratefully received. Great fun and very durable for a 3 year old and her friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 27 Dec. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Princess Elise Magnetic Dress-Up (Toy)
Just to say that amid all the toys from Santa Claus, this one seemed to be the favourite after all the initial excitement had died down.So it definately has appeal. I would have loved this when I was little. In my day the dolls and clothes were cardboard and the paper dresses kept falling off. So frustrating! I would have loved this toy. It's sturdy and attractive. I can't fault it as an economical option for little children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely toy, 5 Nov. 2010
By 
Ms. K. Fox "peepo" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Princess Elise Magnetic Dress-Up (Toy)
Have bought two of these for presents and one for my little girl. They are really good quality with plenty of outfits to swap and change I would say this is played with most days by my three year old and i've had very positive comments back off those i bought as pressies. Would highly recommend, there is no lid on box but ours just sits on a shelf so doesn't matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality product, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Princess Elise Magnetic Dress-Up (Toy)
This is a very well made product. Sturdy pieces with good details. Plenty of pieces included enabling many different dressing options
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wish they'd have been available years ago!, 6 Jan. 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Princess Elise Magnetic Dress-Up (Toy)
Like another reviewer, I was brought up on cardboard and paper cut outs, great fun, but so frustrating. This is brilliant, plenty of clothing options, all wood, so lovely to the touch and very durable. The wooden stand is particularly helpful, and such a simple idea. Love the wooden box that it comes in, which can also be used as a sorting tray, helping fine motor skills and recognition of objects.

Does anyone know whether replacement parts can be purchased anywhere though, as we have one green glove missing (think we have a guilty labrador!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Grand-daughter Loves It, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Princess Elise Magnetic Dress-Up (Toy)
Just right for a girly little girl. She loves that she can choose what the doll wears. It is strongly constructed and looks as if it will last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa & Doug Princess Elise Dress-Up, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Princess Elise Magnetic Dress-Up (Toy)
The idea of the magnetic dress-up is very good. It is better than the paper cut ones. Moreover, the design of the clothes are so attractive. This is for my grand daughter's birthday present. She likes it very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 2 Aug. 2014
By 
Bonnie Swesey (Kaohsiung City (802), Taiwan Taiwan) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Princess Elise Magnetic Dress-Up (Toy)
Melissa and Doug should provide some kind of container for storage of pieces
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Something different I thought!, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Princess Elise Magnetic Dress-Up (Toy)
I bought this for a birthday present for a 3 year old, she loved it and has not stopped playing with it! Great idea seller, different from the norm! Will purchase again from this seller, delivery great, packaging etc, gold star, thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Little girls will love this, 19 April 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Princess Elise Magnetic Dress-Up (Toy)
I bought this for a friends little girl for her 3rd birthday and she loves it. She doesn't change its clothes all the time but only when they get 'dirty'!

She has it by her bed and seems to enjoy playing with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Princess Elise Magnetic Dress-Up
£8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews