Customer Reviews


158 Reviews
5 star:
 (125)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made Educational Toy
We wasn't sure about purchasing this toy because it seemed expensive (at the time of purchase in Feb 2010) we are VERY glad we did though! As another reviewer mentioned you can see where the money has been spent. Well made, all brass fixtures and hinges and robust too. The board is BIGGER than we thought it would be (45cm x 30cm). Each latch has a different colour...
Published on 12 April 2010 by Nixxie

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 stars but
My 1yo likes it but it's not as easy as it looks. It's very well made and fun but the pics of animals are little boring. I would expect more considering it was 18£.
Published 12 months ago by Ms. Jana Kapustova


‹ Previous | 17 8 916 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely board, 25 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Latches Board (Toy)
Lovely idea, enjoyed by several ages of children, just need to be careful if children running around with no socks on as some parts may be sharp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Latches Board, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Latches Board (Toy)
Very well made and has given hours of pleasure to the grandchldren. Very well constructed but careful with the younger ones as it is quite heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Melissa and Doug locks, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Latches Board (Toy)
Brilliant very educational for the children especially the children who like latches keys and locks promotes thinking and problem solving skills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 3 Jan. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Latches Board (Toy)
We're so pleased with the latches board - my son first came across one in a cafe, age 1 year and was fascinated; like others have mentioned I was put off by the price, but have to agree it is money well spent. I bought this for Christmas and my son, now 16 months old loves it. Fantastic quality for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really fun, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Latches Board (Toy)
Really fun toy, even for adults. Some of the latches are tricky but it looks like my son will be interested in this toy for many months to come
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Latches Board (Toy)
wonderful educational toy, made of very durable materials and of a lovely design. My 2yr old and her friends (when they come to visit) love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, 27 Dec. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Latches Board (Toy)
I got this one for my 17 month old son he likes it but I think the magnetic board has more educational value. This is good for some quiet time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!!, 24 Dec. 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Latches Board (Toy)
Hi, my 2 years old son loves this toy. He plays with it for a very long time, there is not only different way to open the door, but different colors, animals hiding behind the doors and numbers....It is built very solidly as well, so i know it will last ages. The price is very nice as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic purchase, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Latches Board (Toy)
My 2 year old and 5 year old both sit with this locking, unlocking, lifting, clicking and looking for the animals underneath. A great find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant toy - just not sure about the age rating, 24 Oct. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Latches Board (Toy)
I ordered this for my two year old, as he has become bored by supposedly age-appropriate toys. It is really well made and durable, well designed and he really likes messing about with it. My only issue is that I thought it would take him a while to figure out and he had all the latches open and closed in twenty minutes. Don't get me wrong, he still plays with it and his dexterity has improved a lot in terms of how skilful he is at operating all the latches, but I would query whether a three year old would be kept occupied for a particularly long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 916 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Latches Board
£18.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews