Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty little puzzle
This is a small box with 4 puzzles - the pictures are very appealing to my 2 1/2 year old, but she can't put them together yet. The puzzles are made of paper glued on wood, the wood is quite thin, but it seems durable. Fun for kids who like sorting things, as there are shape codes on the back of the individual pieces. I think my daughter will enjoy this even more in a...
Published on 26 Oct 2010 by MaBelle

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as other melissa and doug jigsaws
We have bought a few melissa and doug jigsaw and are very pleased with the workmanship and durability, these however fall abit short of the high standards of the larger jigsaws. The wood seems thinner and the paper front of one piece was damaged on arrival. They just dont seem to fit together as well as other Melissa and doug jigsaws. They are however a handy size for...
Published on 4 Mar 2011 by Pilchard and Pizza


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty little puzzle, 26 Oct 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Pets Puzzles in a Box (Toy)
This is a small box with 4 puzzles - the pictures are very appealing to my 2 1/2 year old, but she can't put them together yet. The puzzles are made of paper glued on wood, the wood is quite thin, but it seems durable. Fun for kids who like sorting things, as there are shape codes on the back of the individual pieces. I think my daughter will enjoy this even more in a couple of months. Small and lightweight so easy to take with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great assortment of puzzles, 11 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Pets Puzzles in a Box (Toy)
These are really lovely and seem great quality so should last years. I love how each puzzle has a different shape on the back of each piece which makes it so easy to sort. I like that it has a lid but it isn't the easiest to use. Very happy and my kids love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTE BARGAIN, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Pets Puzzles in a Box (Toy)
Purchased for 2 year old grandson who has 2 sets already as loves animals Good idea wooden box with
compartment for each puzzle which have different shape on back so they dont get mixed up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely puzzle, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Pets Puzzles in a Box (Toy)
great colours lovely puzzle broght this for my grandaughter she loves it worth the money would reccomend anyone to buy this puzzle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good fun., 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Pets Puzzles in a Box (Toy)
Just the right number of pieces for young children. Very good wooden box to keep the pieces in which also keeps the pictures seperated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Puzzles!!, 18 Jan 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Pets Puzzles in a Box (Toy)
These puzzles are really well made and thought out. Inside the box, under the little tray to do the puzzle on, it is divided into sections and each puzzle is in pieces in each section. So that you know which pieces belong together the back of the puzzle is marked with a circle, a square, a triangle and so on - what a clever idea!!! My four year old grandson loves these puzzles and Nanny will be buying some more of them for him. Well done to the person who put such a lot of thought into this educational, well made, brightly coloured puzzle!! Oh, and the price is excellent as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great set of puzzles, 1 July 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Pets Puzzles in a Box (Toy)
My 23 month old has been hooked on jigsaw puzzles from about 18 mths old. This set of 12 piece puzzles is ideal for her and great to come in a durable storage box too. Yes, it's starts to wear out the more they are played with, just like most toys. But on the whole a really nicely constructed little set and perfect for toddlers who like their puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as other melissa and doug jigsaws, 4 Mar 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Pets Puzzles in a Box (Toy)
We have bought a few melissa and doug jigsaw and are very pleased with the workmanship and durability, these however fall abit short of the high standards of the larger jigsaws. The wood seems thinner and the paper front of one piece was damaged on arrival. They just dont seem to fit together as well as other Melissa and doug jigsaws. They are however a handy size for taking out with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Pets Puzzles in a Box
6.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews