Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These are OK for hobbies
Clover is an American Company, so the inches are more in keeping with the sizes rather than centimetres (see below). You get in the pack x2 rhombus' or diamonds; x2 hexagons and x3 equalateral triangles templates as shown. What is not stated is the sizes of shapes.

The largest triangle measures 12 cm (4 3/4 inch) down each side. The second triangle measures 7cm...
Published on 4 April 2012 by chunky cheese

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ... yet but am sure they will come in very useful.
Have not used these yet but am sure they will come in very useful.
Published 2 months ago by westie


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars These are OK for hobbies, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Patchwork Templates Triangle/ Hexagon (Kitchen & Home)
Clover is an American Company, so the inches are more in keeping with the sizes rather than centimetres (see below). You get in the pack x2 rhombus' or diamonds; x2 hexagons and x3 equalateral triangles templates as shown. What is not stated is the sizes of shapes.

The largest triangle measures 12 cm (4 3/4 inch) down each side. The second triangle measures 7cm (2 3/4 inch) and the smallest is 5cm (2in). The largest hexagon measures 5.8cm (2 1/4 inch) on each of the six sides and the smallest is 3.8 cm (1 1/2 inch). The diamonds are equal sided measuring 6.5 cm (2 1/2 inch) and the smallest is 4.5 cm (1 3/4 inch). The plastic is fairly sturdy. You also have the option to use the cut out shapes inside the templates. In the quilting world you have a template with a measured 1/4 inch seam allowance. This would mean that you would have to remove a 1/4 inch from the sizes quoted above which will give you the actual sizes used in your project.

The only thing that worries me is that the templates themselves are not wide enough to use with a roller blade/cutter - I promise you if you do, you will cut off your fingers and nails! As templates to draw around on paper, cloth or any other media for Art, or quilting with a seam allowance already marked these are great. They are also safe for children to use. Being made of plastic of course, they are also washable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so easy to use, 18 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Patchwork Templates Triangle/ Hexagon (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these together with freezer paper for the backing of my latest hand-sewn patchwork. They are easy to use, accurate and inspiring.

Having tried both, I find hand-sewn patchwork to be far more relaxing than the machine style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars craftwork, 9 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Patchwork Templates Triangle/ Hexagon (Kitchen & Home)
Having recently acquired a new hobby making patchwork items, I ordered these templates to make it easier to cut out the small pieces needed. They work very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 8 Nov 2011
By 
Ms. A. McCall "AMcCall" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Patchwork Templates Triangle/ Hexagon (Kitchen & Home)
Sturdy, easy to use and gives you full size template and the seam allowance. They arrive quickly as well so you don't have to wait to play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like these!, 28 Sep 2011
By 
Serena (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Patchwork Templates Triangle/ Hexagon (Kitchen & Home)
Funky, fun and chunky. Easy to use, to hold and do not move/bend as your marking up. Fab stuff, just what I wanted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clover patchwork templates, 28 Jan 2012
By 
M. Holmes "MoH" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Patchwork Templates Triangle/ Hexagon (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent and good value for money. They will give me a good start on my patchwork project, without having to spend too much money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Patchwork Templates, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Patchwork Templates Triangle/ Hexagon (Kitchen & Home)
Great little set and simple to carry around. They are slightly flimsy and could be doing with a bit more weight to them but as a template they work out fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They work, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Patchwork Templates Triangle/ Hexagon (Kitchen & Home)
the templates are as i expected, they are useful, i am making a large quilt with them. You need to treat them with care, but good value for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars templates, 7 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. Ann G. Pye (Stoke on Trent EN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Patchwork Templates Triangle/ Hexagon (Kitchen & Home)
This item was just what I was after,you can use it as it comes or add it to other templates to create difference designs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quilting accessories, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Patchwork Templates Triangle/ Hexagon (Kitchen & Home)
very nice to have a variety of shapes and sizes as I have not been quilting very long..Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews