Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
I ordered these as per-item and was pleasantly surprised to get packs of 10! Prior to acquiring these I used cotton tea-towels to strain my must. These muslin bags are not only better and more efficient at straining the must but are brilliant for flipping out the contents for a second run.

At a matter of pence each, they're very disposable (saves on washing...
Published on 20 Jan 2010 by Creeping Rufus

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not finished well
I was a bit disappointed as the bags did not seem to be finished off well and there were some loose fibres. Have used better before.
Published on 22 Mar 2011 by Suzanne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Maybe good, but not for cheese making for sure, 17 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
I'm sure they're useful for some things, but don't buy this item for cheese making. Many recipes recommend 'muslin bags' to make cheese (i.e. from yoghurt). This product isn't right.

PS Does anyone want 8 unused Muslin bags ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
Muslin Bags (Pack of 10), yep they are muslin bags
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bags, and many, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
Great bags, and many!
I make nut and seed milks, which I wash in an ozonator, every morning, perfect for sesame and grains. I recommend them and would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars muslin bags, 5 Aug 2013
By 
G. H. Beare "gilly helbee" (london uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
They were not quite what I expected, also no draw strings on them, great price but just not the right item I was looking for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for making my nut milk, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
Very useful for making my nut milk. Hard to clean but at this price you can just throw them out rather than spend ages cleaning them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than muslin squares, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product. I have used to make a red currant jelly and wine . Really strong hold a large amount of fruit. No loose fibres
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for draining fruit seeds/skins from jam but very slow, 17 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
Good for draining fruit seeds/skins from jam but very slow. Use a sieve on a mixer for faster, better results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Muslin Bags, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
These arrived quickly and were as described / pictured on the site. They appear to be made well, and are available at a reasonable price so I'm very pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars muslin bags, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
these are the 2nd bags i have purchased and would highly recoommend them especially if you like dried peas will purchase again when i have run out nothing to dislike
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful muslin bags, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
I was very pleased with these muslin bags. I have found it difficult to find a suitably large size for marmalade and jam making and this fits the bill perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Muslin Bags (Pack of 10)
£4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews