Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than underpants.
I bought these bags as my boss is a keen marmalade maker and often makes jars of the stuff for colleagues and co-workers. I recently found out that he used his mothers old knickers to separate the pith. I now can eat my marmalade in the comfortable knowledge that the ingredients have never been near an aged ladies posterior. That piece of mind is higher than the price of...
Published 17 months ago by robert goodwill

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for nut milk
I bought these for my wife by mistake, thinking they'd be a fine enough mesh to strain nut milk.But they are quite loosely woven allowing a lot of small bits through. Also the finish is poor, with loose threads on unstitched ends.
Not recommended for filtering finely blended liquids.
Published 3 months ago by bajan57


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rice cooking now a pleasant task and no more scraping pans!, 20 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
Cooking rice used to be a nightmare task - not any longer!
Pop two cups of brown long grain rice into the muslin bag and knot the top of the bag.
Soak in cold water for one hour and drain.
Pour in one and a half pints of boiling water with two teaspoons of salt and bring back to boil.
Turn heat to low setting and PUT LID on pan.
Cook for one hour then turn off heat and leave for further thirty minutes.
Do not take the lid off at any stage!
Untie knot and turn out into container.
Fluff up with fork.
Perfect rice with no messy pan.
I suppose you could re-use the bag if need be, but why bother as they are really cheap when you consider the amount of fuss and bother they save.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not finished well, 22 Mar 2011
By 
Suzanne (BURNLEY, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
I was a bit disappointed as the bags did not seem to be finished off well and there were some loose fibres. Have used better before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ciric acid, 22 Sep 2010
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
At last a decent amount. Too late for this years elderflower cordial but not to worry. I'll be out picking at the first sign of flowers next year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As Emergency Underpants Leaves a Little to be Desired, 10 April 2014
By 
Richard Newbold (Leicestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
No, don't try. Instead use them for the preserving or brewing tasks they're actually meant for. Did the job for me both making marmalade and brewing some potent ale, two of the most satisfying jobs on God's earth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value bags, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
These were great, great, great, great value, reusable after rinsing, easy to use - simple knot in end of 'stocking'. Sorry, the extra greats were to meet some spurious word count!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does the job but too big for what I need., 2 Mar 2014
By 
Karen C (Peak District UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
These bags are much bigger than those I normally use but they do what is required, although I would prefer smaller ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
Muslin Bags (Pack of 10), yep they are muslin bags
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality product and a handy size for each bag. They did the job well and I will order more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bags, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
what can you say about mnuslin bags ,not used them yet they are for my homebrew wine making ba lo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ok product, 7 May 2014
By 
S. Viglianco - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muslin Bags (Pack of 10) (Kitchen & Home)
Is a ok product I dont think that i will buy again but is ok to use for now untill buy something better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Muslin Bags (Pack of 10)
2.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews