Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
13
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
6
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2013
I chose this product on price and couldn't really fault it .All the parts were there and the instructions were clear. The roller which needs cutting to size is made of metal (not plastic as a completed roller blind I had bought recently was) so it needed a reasonable hacksaw to cut it to size.The material I used on it was a cotton linen mix, so fairly heavy, yet the roller supported its weight with no problem and it rolled up and down easily. Husband did most of the installing to be honest, but all done in under 30mins and one cup of coffee.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2010
This and the smaller version I ordered are easy to fit and do the job well. Speedy delivery too.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2012
Great product,easy to use and works well. Very pleased with the product and would certainly buy from this company again.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
I didn't have a very good experience with making blinds myself, but the kit itself is good. The main issue is the material you choose - anything too lightweight and light comes through, but anything too heavy doesn't roll round the pole. I wanted my blinds to match my curtains but they just weren't right so I've given in and bought a pair from the shops that don't match perfectly :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
I found the instructions slightly confusing so decided to set them aside and just do what seemed sensible.

I have made roller blinds before but for someone who hasn't, more specific instructions about how to make the fabric part of the blind would be helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
A bit fiddly, but makes a lovely blind to match other things in the bathroom. Need to be careful about not making the side seams too bulky
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Good quality product. Easy to follow instructions, cut to fit and now all fixed up and waiting for me to cut the material!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
Good product, the tape could have been a bit stickier but it worked and the blind is now up on the window
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
The pole was hard to cut and the instructions I needed to go on line for extra support. But the kit was absolutely fine and it looks great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
Not yet finished and put up. Look ok, but instructions a bit difficult to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.