Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the Trick
Bought the bags for taking liquids on planes= so there some in the pack that suited me just fine- thoughSecurity at Stansted weren't too convinced as they weren't the 20 x 20 they state- but conceded that the volume was the same.
The bags themselves are VERY durable. The packaging was way too excessive.
Happy to recommens
Published on 14 Oct 2011 by E. Copland

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The seal is not air & water tight! Low quality.
The bags are not the quality that i expected.
The plastic is slightly thicker than standard supermarket sandwich bags.
The main bag has a single heat seam which looks fairly low quality (i.e. a sandwich bag seam, not a high quality watertight bag seam). I managed to break one the first time i opened it by just opening it too vigorously.
The top closure...
Published on 30 July 2012 by Matt


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the Trick, 14 Oct 2011
By 
E. Copland "SILVERSCOOBYANIMAL" (Northants, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Web-tex Heavy Duty Reseable Poly Bag Set - 12 Pack (Kitchen & Home)
Bought the bags for taking liquids on planes= so there some in the pack that suited me just fine- thoughSecurity at Stansted weren't too convinced as they weren't the 20 x 20 they state- but conceded that the volume was the same.
The bags themselves are VERY durable. The packaging was way too excessive.
Happy to recommens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plus one., 16 Oct 2011
By 
Steve "S" (Cleveland U.K.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Web-tex Heavy Duty Reseable Poly Bag Set - 12 Pack (Kitchen & Home)
When these arrived I had a hell of a job getting at them then I realized that the pack that they come in is a bonus extra bag.
The bags are difficult to open but if they were easier they'd probably leak.
They certainly do their job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof and thick, but don't last, 17 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Web-tex Heavy Duty Reseable Poly Bag Set - 12 Pack (Kitchen & Home)
Bought these for a two-week camping trip. A variety of useful bag sizes come in the selection. All are made of thick plastic, and have a good quality seal on the top. They successfully kept all my things waterproof in persistent, driving rain. However, the joints at the sides of the bags are not particularly durable, and will break if too much force is applied. I found that this can happen quite easily during normal wear and tear, so by the end of my trip, the sides of several of the bags had split. I don't think I was particularly rough with them.

In summary: good waterproof bags (especially for the price), but don't expect them to last. Good as a throw-away solution for waterproofing possessions on a medium-length trip. For anything longer, I'd invest in proper dry bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Web-tex Heavy Duty Resealable Poly Bag Set - 12 Pack, 27 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Web-tex Heavy Duty Reseable Poly Bag Set - 12 Pack (Kitchen & Home)
Bought these bags to keep items dry during water sports activities, e.g. inhalers, etc. They worked well, keeping everything dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The seal is not air & water tight! Low quality., 30 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Web-tex Heavy Duty Reseable Poly Bag Set - 12 Pack (Kitchen & Home)
The bags are not the quality that i expected.
The plastic is slightly thicker than standard supermarket sandwich bags.
The main bag has a single heat seam which looks fairly low quality (i.e. a sandwich bag seam, not a high quality watertight bag seam). I managed to break one the first time i opened it by just opening it too vigorously.
The top closure zip-lock is only single, which was very disappointing, since the cheap supermarket sandwich-freezer bags i use, have a double ziplock seam.
Also, the join joining the ziplock to the bag (at the corner) is not air or watertight in any of the bags a received (even after no use). These joins are the issue really.

It's a glorified sandwich bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality product, 1 Mar 2013
By 
Marc Munier (Brighton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Web-tex Heavy Duty Reseable Poly Bag Set - 12 Pack (Kitchen & Home)
Even before I've left for my trip I've had to tape the edge seams of a couple of these "heavy duty bags", much better off getting some posh freezer bags, regretted purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Web-tex Heavy Duty Reseable Poly Bag Set - 12 Pack (Kitchen & Home)
Got these to waterproof my kit. Was thrilled when I got the package. The small bags worked great and completely chuffed but the larger bags for some reason split from the side seal almost immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than they look, 17 Aug 2012
By 
Gav (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Web-tex Heavy Duty Reseable Poly Bag Set - 12 Pack (Kitchen & Home)
These are heavy duty bags. They ship the set in one of their bags, which shows they have good faith in their product (and gives you an extra bag!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Heavy Duty My A..!, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Web-tex Heavy Duty Reseable Poly Bag Set - 12 Pack (Kitchen & Home)
2 of them split from me putting items inside them, I'm giving this 3 because even though this reason should get 1 star, the rest worked.
You have to really squeeze the seal though, which I'm not sure is a good or bad point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Resealable polybags, 22 Jun 2013
By 
TonyD "biotone" (Up North) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Web-tex Heavy Duty Reseable Poly Bag Set - 12 Pack (Kitchen & Home)
Set of 12 heavy duty bags - 3 of each size - smallest about the size of my hand and the largest you could comfortably put a flat folded shirt into. Good strong clear plastic and the fastening seems secure too - very pleased with these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews