Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Buid Quality
This arrived with very clear instructions and a sealed bag containing all the parts corresponding with the parts list on the instruction sheet as well as 2 x hex keys for the 2 sizes in the pack.

On Putting this together I found that the parts were simple to assemble although some strength was required due to the pilot holes being fairly small and the length of...
Published on 25 Nov 2010 by Adrian_T

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken Trike & a Bumped Head
I was delighted with this toy at first but when the solid wooden part between the wheels and the handles broke, leaving my son with a bumped forehead and his disappointment at Santa's toy having broken, I changed my mind! He's only 26 months, is of slight build, so there wasn't much weight on the toy, and he's been using it for only 4 months. For it to have broken like...
Published on 21 April 2012 by G. R. Allsop


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Buid Quality, 25 Nov 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Pick-up Trike (Toy)
This arrived with very clear instructions and a sealed bag containing all the parts corresponding with the parts list on the instruction sheet as well as 2 x hex keys for the 2 sizes in the pack.

On Putting this together I found that the parts were simple to assemble although some strength was required due to the pilot holes being fairly small and the length of thread that needed to be screwed into the wood. At least this does mean that the product will be very sturdy for the future.

My only criticism was that if you are going to supply hex keys it would be a good idea that the material used was up to the job. After doing up 3 of the screws the hex points had rounded off leaving me to go find a replacement - Thanks be to IKEA.

All in all a good product but make sure you have some spare hex keys when assembling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent trike that will last for ages, 6 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Pick-up Trike (Toy)
This trike is great. It was pretty easy to assemble and is really well made. I bought it for my daughter's first birthday and she loves it. At the moment she prefers using it as a walker to push around, without sitting on it, but I'm sure within a few weeks she'll get the hang of sitting on it and propelling herself. She loves putting things in the pick-up box and then taking them all out again. The only thing to be aware of with this trike is that the front wheels don't turn very much and so it has a very wide turning circle. I assume this is so that it is nice and stable, but could be frustrating in a small area. Overall, this is a really sturdy trike, which I'm sure will provide plenty of fun and last for many years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun wooden bike, brilliant!!!, 2 Jan 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Pick-up Trike (Toy)
Just thought to write up a review(just my opinion)

Building the bike is simplicity itself,very easy,no problems even for the less "techinically gifted" individual.

The bike itself is beautiful; colours are bright and pieces(wood) well constructed edges rounded off nothing sharp
as you'd expect,or hope for with a child's bike for this age group,great for the indoor environment,wooden wheels with solid rubber tyres keeps noise levels to a minimum on wooden floors(if you have them).

My 18 month old son absolutely loves this bike as soon as he seen it,he's never far from it,which can cause some issues when going out,small price to pay for the enjoyment that he gets from the bike. Only thing I would do next when the time comes is the trade up to a wooden balance bike.

I would highly recommend this bike to any parent as they will no doubt have fun just watching their little one grow in confidence wheeling about the home.

I gave most of the review a 5 star,although scored lower on educational(3)this is no way any indication of not wanting give full marks,it's just that their is little of any educational value to be had,does not detract from the fun factor though!!!

Parents of small children enjoy!!

Michael
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very suitable, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Pick-up Trike (Toy)
Well made and safe for little ones. Easy to manage. Very affordable.
Would recommended it anyone with a toddler just starting to walk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars High quality, 31 Dec 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Pick-up Trike (Toy)
I'm from the States and could not find this ANYWHERE online so I resorted to Amazon UK. Well worth it. Hard to find quality like this item anymore. Rubber wheels, fun trunk area to haul other things my son puts in the bin and sturdy quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Pick-up Trike (Toy)
Excellent quality, lovely painted finish. Easy to assemble. Glad I chose the trike with the place at the back for carrying bits and pieces around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lot of use, 21 Aug 2013
By 
S. Grey (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Pick-up Trike (Toy)
This has had so much use...... It will be handed down to my 3 year olds younger brother. It'sd suited for a 1.5-2 year old age I'd say. 3 year old has outgrown it, my 1 year old will be on it soon.

Good price too. Bolts need tightenening from time to time but it does get a lot of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Grandchildren's toy trike, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Pick-up Trike (Toy)
It came flatpacked, which surprised us, but it was easy to put together and the kids enjoy it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Gorgeous, 29 Nov 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Pick-up Trike (Toy)
We bought this for our 12 month old daughter for Christmas and couldn't resist putting it together straight away. It's a really well made, lovely little bike and we are sure that she will love it too. Very easy to put together - no screwdriver required. It's so much nicer than all the plastic tat that you get for children these days. We've only rated low for educational value purely because it's not an educational toy - just for fun.
It seems very sturdy so we're hoping that it will be durable.

It arraived very quickly - well packaged and easy to follow instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pintoy Pick-up Trike, 9 Jan 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Pick-up Trike (Toy)
Easy to assemble, very sturdy and very popular with the little man, what more could you ask for in a trike!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pintoy Pick-up Trike
£64.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews