Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden Toy Barn
My Grandson first saw this toy at his cousin's house. They are both boys and are 2 years old. They both enjoyed playing with it. It is definitely for imaginative play. The construction is strong and sturdy, folds out easily and is also good for clearing away when the play is finished. What we didn't know was that the animals are inside and they are large; so good for...
Published on 12 Dec 2010 by Grainnie Annie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good size with lots of features but watch out for splinters!
This bright, sturdy wooden toy barn is anything but mini! I was surprised at what a good size it was when it arrived and although I only meant for this to be a stop-gap until my daughter (21 months) was old enough for a more elaborate farm set, I think it is more than enough, with lovely added extras such as animals, ladders and a fence. Little features like sliding doors...
Published 17 days ago by MsB383


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars This Farm is Great, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold & Go Mini Wooden Barn - Melissa & Doug (Toy)
What can I say. Ordered on Saturday Afternoon (free delivery 3 to 5 days) Arrived Monday morning - Great service.
The product is absolutely great, just what I wanted - the Grandson is mad on Farms. Good quality, animals are great we will have hours of fun playing with this.
Oh on the catch everybody keeps mentioning, I got a couple of velcro stirps on the edge (a few pence from B&Q job done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wooden barn, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold & Go Mini Wooden Barn - Melissa & Doug (Toy)
Bought for my grandsons 2nd birthday, and an absolute success. He loves it! Would recommend to anyone thinking of buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Attractive and toddler friendly, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold & Go Mini Wooden Barn - Melissa & Doug (Toy)
Great value for money and also great play value. Was thrilled when I opened this product! Grandaughter delighted and instantly engaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold & Go Mini Wooden Barn - Melissa & Doug (Toy)
This is a great quality product, especially for the price. My 2 year old has only had it 3 months but it stood up well to her not particularly gentle games very well and I can see it lasting for years. It could use some kind of clip where it opens to hold it shut and the handles feel a little flimsy when carrying it but it doesn't affect the use of the toy. I would definitely recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased parent, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold & Go Mini Wooden Barn - Melissa & Doug (Toy)
This product when it arrived and was taken out of the box was every bit as good as its picture. Its a good strong colourful play set. And my son absolutely loves it I fully recommend this to any parent who's looking a present for there kids and the price is very reasonable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brill!, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold & Go Mini Wooden Barn - Melissa & Doug (Toy)
Excellent! My 6 year-old loved this. Handy for going to Grannies or on holiday. And whilst the animals were plastic, not wooden, they were better quality than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality toy, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold & Go Mini Wooden Barn - Melissa & Doug (Toy)
Great toy, good selection of animals. Only reason I haven't given 5 stars is that it could do with a catch to keep it closed whilst the child is carrying it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and great for imaginative play, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold & Go Mini Wooden Barn - Melissa & Doug (Toy)
This barn is well made. It folds nicely to keep everything in one place once play is over. Very easy to also take away to play with for a day at the grand parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely excellent quality, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold & Go Mini Wooden Barn - Melissa & Doug (Toy)
Granddaughter loves this very well made, purchased at a good price.
Especially likes being able to carry it around, she is two and a half
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful!, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold & Go Mini Wooden Barn - Melissa & Doug (Toy)
This is a gorgeous barn which is easy for the child to tidy up after play.
I have added to the animals provided and also bought a little tractor and
trailer to go with the set (from other suppliers). It is really good value for
money and sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fold & Go Mini Wooden Barn - Melissa & Doug
23.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews