Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than standard upright graters
I am very pleased with this grater. It is very easy to use and clean and is nice that you can grate straight onto toast so less plate washing. Can be assembled for right or left handed operation. As said very easy to keep clean just rinse parts under hot water no need even for dish washer as is so quick to clen would be clean before can even open the dishwasher door let...
Published on 16 Feb 2012 by Mr. C. Pugh

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not grate (couldn't resist the pun sorry)
I bought this grater because carpal tunnel issues have left me with stiff weak wrists and hands which makes using a normal grater difficult and uncomfortable.

I had very high hopes for this grater but unfortunately I still struggled because to make it work properly you have to really squeeze the top down into the handle or the cheese doesn't stay in contact...
Published 16 months ago by emmyloug


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Extra Large Rotary Cheese Grater with Fine and Coarse Drums (Kitchen & Home)
Easier to use than most graters I have tried in the past and not too bad to clean. Does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nifty gadget!, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Extra Large Rotary Cheese Grater with Fine and Coarse Drums (Kitchen & Home)
Useful, good design, easy to clean. Does what it says on the box. Could be slightly difficult for weaker hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great grater!, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Extra Large Rotary Cheese Grater with Fine and Coarse Drums (Kitchen & Home)
I love this grater. It is so easy to use, clean and store.Have only used the fine drum so far but no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dad loves it, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Extra Large Rotary Cheese Grater with Fine and Coarse Drums (Kitchen & Home)
Got it for dad as a Christmas Present, he seems to love it and hasn't reported any problems thus far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent piece of kitchen equipment, 16 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Extra Large Rotary Cheese Grater with Fine and Coarse Drums (Kitchen & Home)
Very nicely designed to suit both R and L handers, easy to assemble and disassemble for cleaning, easy to use and above all grates cheese very effectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great idea but doesn't quite come off, 13 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Extra Large Rotary Cheese Grater with Fine and Coarse Drums (Kitchen & Home)
I was fed up with grating layers of skin off my fingers with the normal upright graters, so thought I would go for this device after checking out the reviews. Whilst it does save your fingers, it is not easy to use. It requies the operator to maintain pressure on the top of the device whilst holding onto the handle. The other hand is used to turn the rotating drum, but the drum handle is a bit too short, and can catch on the opposite hand. Works better for people with bigger hands (although mine are not small!) - it's a job I've now passed on to my hubbie, but he complains that the handle containing the cheese is too short for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NIce Grinder, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Extra Large Rotary Cheese Grater with Fine and Coarse Drums (Kitchen & Home)
Replaced my old stainless steel grinder, I wish I had bought this much earlier rather than keep the old one working
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Potential to be good, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Extra Large Rotary Cheese Grater with Fine and Coarse Drums (Kitchen & Home)
The grater is really good but unfortunately after the first use the clip on the handle broke making it almost impossible to use. I would suggest the standard model without the fold away handle although I haven't used it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Extra Large Rotary Cheese Grater with Fine and Coarse Drums (Kitchen & Home)
Easy to assemble and use, goes in dishwasher. A great improvement on the old, metal hand graters. Only con is that for people with small hands like mine, it is rather difficult to exert enough pressure while holding the large barrel to grate the last bits of cheese, hence only 4 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Susan L, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zyliss Extra Large Rotary Cheese Grater with Fine and Coarse Drums (Kitchen & Home)
I love this grater - all my others have fallen apart but this one is really sturdy and grates easily. Also love that it can be used for right or left handed people - handy for my family. Comes apart easily for cleaning too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews