Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back on form
I have been a fan of Peter White's music for over a decade now. He is without a doubt one of the leading lights in smooth jazz music and is one of the premier acoustic guitarists of the genre along with Russ Freeman of The Rippingtons and Marc Antoine. Add to that he doesn't half write some good tunes.

I am usually biased towards uptempo music and Peter...
Published on 9 Oct 2009 by Phil Green

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD, BUT NOT GREAT
Peter White has done some belters in recent years, but this is not one of them...It's good but in my own opinion not a patch on 'Confidential or Glow'. It's easy for us to sit, listen and criticise, but not easy for Peter to write, play and produce, so take the time to listen and appreciate the amount of good work that's gone into this album. Buy it, because it's worth...
Published on 1 April 2011 by Simon Kelly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back on form, 9 Oct 2009
By 
Phil Green "priles" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Good Day (Audio CD)
I have been a fan of Peter White's music for over a decade now. He is without a doubt one of the leading lights in smooth jazz music and is one of the premier acoustic guitarists of the genre along with Russ Freeman of The Rippingtons and Marc Antoine. Add to that he doesn't half write some good tunes.

I am usually biased towards uptempo music and Peter delivers 5 absolute gems here, "Good Day," "Always Forever," "Temptation," the slightly out of character "Mission 2 Mars" and the Latin flamenco styled "Ramons Revenge."

Brilliant musicianship as always and guess what - he is a Brit who has made good on the other side of the pond. He has succeeded through sheer talent, constant touring and word of mouth without having the backing of a record company's millions of dollars. More than you can say for Robbie Williams!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another slick success, 31 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Day (Audio CD)
Peter White has a true midas touch when it comes to producing smooth jazz that not only joyously entertains but also captures the listener's imagination.

This is a high value album, rich in every sense from the first track to the last. Mission to Mars... I'd travel to Mars to hear this. And whatever Ramon's Revenge was based on, well I sure glad he sought that revenge.

If you only intend to buy one smooth jazz CD don't buy this one.. it will only drive you to purchase the whole of Peter White's previous material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great CD, 23 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. M. J. Nethercott (Tonbridge, Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Good Day (Audio CD)
GK I have purchased 3 previous Peter White cd`s- `Glow`,` Perfect Moment`, `Caravan of Dreams` and all are stunning. `Good Day `is another great CD -starting off with `Good Day`,-a laid back jem of a track ,through to the distinct `Bright` and the brilliant `Say Goodnight`. 5-Star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great time was had by all, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Day (Audio CD)
Bought this album only to play catch up on my collection just have to have it all or it does not feel right anyway played it and guess what? yes I had a "Good Day"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars GOOD, BUT NOT GREAT, 1 April 2011
By 
Simon Kelly (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Day (Audio CD)
Peter White has done some belters in recent years, but this is not one of them...It's good but in my own opinion not a patch on 'Confidential or Glow'. It's easy for us to sit, listen and criticise, but not easy for Peter to write, play and produce, so take the time to listen and appreciate the amount of good work that's gone into this album. Buy it, because it's worth having, but he has done better stuff in the past, and I'm sure will do better stuff in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peter White- Good Day, 1 April 2011
This review is from: Good Day (Audio CD)
I enjoy a variety of jazz music and easy listening tracks. When visiting Cardiff many years ago, I visited an HMV store to look round their jazz section and who should be playing but Peter White. Ever since that moment I can't get enough. His albums are always different and provide background music for most situations, be it, romance, driving, chilling and even cooking to.

If you buy nothing else this year, make sure you buy a Peter White CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peter White at his best, 13 Sep 2010
By 
Nigel Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Good Day (Audio CD)
This is Peter White's best cd since Glow. Back to his best - and almost every track is a winner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Average Day Sadly, 11 Jan 2010
By 
Anthony Marshall "Saxophonic" (Wimbledon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Day (Audio CD)
This offering doesn't really break any new ground, but then that's not really Whites's bag. He does nice, sweet melodic tunes and has cornered an area of the smooth jazz market with much success. There is some good new material here but sadly a lot of it is elavator music at its sickliest. The opener is such an example. Liked a lot 'Caravan of Dreams, and 'Confidential' but this is off the pace sadly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Day
Good Day by Peter White (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews