Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irresistible resistance bands
Took advice from my sporty children who implored me not to buy cheap resistance bands. They all recommended Bodylastic and now I see why. Well made, nicely designed and well presented with a handy carry case , instructional book and DVD. The door device is simple and amazingly effective. As others have remarked, you get what you pay for and these are well worth the extra...
Published on 6 Jan 2012 by Galactico

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality Bands, Poorly Designed Grips
Every previous time I looked at getting resistance bands I was put off by the multitude of remarks about them snapping and I could easily envisage one breaking in half, pinging off and taking out my computer screens.

I have no fear of that with these. The quality is impeccable and even if they were to break they have a cord down the middle for safety. That said...
Published 3 months ago by Fred Wright


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irresistible resistance bands, 6 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodylastics 12 pcs Resistance Bands *MAX TENSION Set (96 lbs.) with 5 anti-snap exercise tubes, Heavy Duty components, carrying case, and 3x4 ft wall chart with over 100 exercises (Sports)
Took advice from my sporty children who implored me not to buy cheap resistance bands. They all recommended Bodylastic and now I see why. Well made, nicely designed and well presented with a handy carry case , instructional book and DVD. The door device is simple and amazingly effective. As others have remarked, you get what you pay for and these are well worth the extra. Highly recommended.
Now how do I stop the kids "loaning" them?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stretchy, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodylastics 12 pcs Resistance Bands *MAX TENSION Set (96 lbs.) with 5 anti-snap exercise tubes, Heavy Duty components, carrying case, and 3x4 ft wall chart with over 100 exercises (Sports)
Having seen the bands on p90x and used one that my friend had purchased with 10 minute trainer, I was impressed enough to take the plunge and commit funds. I've not worked out properly for about two and a half years due to a house move away from my local gym and have been meaning to set something up at home for some time. Given that these bands were touted to cover all the excercises I would ever need, I decided to get this set to re-start my "training programme".

Two things struck me first off -

1)it was very easy to change bands (level of resistance) and position of the door anchor (you need to "fix" the bands at different heights to effectively and safetly do different exercises). Compared with free weights, where dropping 10Kg off dumbbells seems to eat in to your exercise time and be a right game, unclipping one band and replacing it with another couldn't be easier, especially as they weigh next to nothing. Moving between bicep curls, to chest press, to tricep extensions to squats takes seconds, even when adjusting the positioning and level of resistance you need to optimally perform each exercise; and

2)as it's a piece of elastic, it's smooth - really smooth to the point it feels a little strange. I've read that you can exert more power as your muscles contract, so for example as you do a bicep curl you can handle less weight when your arm is straight than when it's at 90 degrees. With free weights this is a problem, as to workout your bicep you effectively need a heavier weight than you can lift at the start of a curl. Your form suffers and you end up getting less out of each rep. With these, the resistance is progressive, and seems to match your curl. After one or even a few curls it feels like you're not doing anything - but get the resitance and/or the reps right and it feels like you've had a proper workout.

The routines are quite shoulder orientated, but I'm guessing that the moves also engage stabaliser muscles which will help with building "real" strengh rather than "gym" strengh - and you can definelty feel it working your core. I was worred that the resitance wouldn't be enough - I have been managing 3 sets of 15 reps (bicep curls) using 15kg dumbells these past few months, but slap a couple of bands together (black and blue) and it feels about the same after you've finished the three sets. Seem good quality and well made. Oh, and aparently 99% snap resistant, which is nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product but a little disappointed, 27 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodylastics 12 pcs Resistance Bands *MAX TENSION Set (96 lbs.) with 5 anti-snap exercise tubes, Heavy Duty components, carrying case, and 3x4 ft wall chart with over 100 exercises (Sports)
First day with this. great product, great value for money and great accompanying DVD/Manual, I love the door anchor - genius. My only gripe is with the distributor. 5 stars based on product quality only. Distributor gets 1 and should refer to the trade descriptions act to avoid disappointing customers in the future my taking remedial action.

It's supposed to be 12pc right? That's what the title says. But there's only 10 pcs displayed in the picture and 10pcs sent. However, if you view the user manual you find out what's missing. two of the most valuable accessories, the "anywhere anchor" and the "small anywhere anchor". The anywhere anchor is sold separately for around 13 when it should be part of this kit according to the manual and product description. Either they should include these accessories or they should remove them from the product DVD/Manual to avoid disappointing customers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the premium, 19 Dec 2011
This review is from: Bodylastics 12 pcs Resistance Bands *MAX TENSION Set (96 lbs.) with 5 anti-snap exercise tubes, Heavy Duty components, carrying case, and 3x4 ft wall chart with over 100 exercises (Sports)
Don't normally feel the need to write a review about my Amazon purchases. However after deliberating for quite some time about whether to buy these the more expensive option or the much cheaper alternatives. I'm very pleased I opted for the more expensive option. They say you get what you pay for, and with these the quality is superb. The handles are perfect and the door attachment is designed in such a way that it won't damage the door or it's frame. The clips are substantial so you know they will stand the test of time. There is a useful book and CD that demonstrates a whole host of exercises that can be performed. You can buy cheaper but I would recommend these 100%.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodylastics 12 pcs Resistance Bands *MAX TENSION Set (96 lbs.) with 5 anti-snap exercise tubes, Heavy Duty components, carrying case, and 3x4 ft wall chart with over 100 exercises (Sports)
Arrived quickly. DVD is fab and more options online on bodylastics website. I would recommend purchasing another anchor but it is a fab kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product for a great price, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodylastics 12 pcs Resistance Bands *MAX TENSION Set (96 lbs.) with 5 anti-snap exercise tubes, Heavy Duty components, carrying case, and 3x4 ft wall chart with over 100 exercises (Sports)
I was really pleased with this product. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the DVD. It's not particularly good, but gives you ideas for your own routine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice bit of kit for home, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodylastics 12 pcs Resistance Bands *MAX TENSION Set (96 lbs.) with 5 anti-snap exercise tubes, Heavy Duty components, carrying case, and 3x4 ft wall chart with over 100 exercises (Sports)
Read reviews for the cheaper brands, but decided to fork out for this set. Have used it lots of times, and the accompanying DVD's gives you enough workout routines to get on with initially, then once you play around with the equipment, you can develop your own exercises or and variations to it. Easy to use, good quality etc just make sure you have enough room to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great home Gym, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodylastics 12 pcs Resistance Bands *MAX TENSION Set (96 lbs.) with 5 anti-snap exercise tubes, Heavy Duty components, carrying case, and 3x4 ft wall chart with over 100 exercises (Sports)
These resistance bands are great for keeping in trim. The quality of the bands and the fixings are very good. So far they are still in perfect condition after over 8 months use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money!!, 7 Jan 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bodylastics 12 pcs Resistance Bands *MAX TENSION Set (96 lbs.) with 5 anti-snap exercise tubes, Heavy Duty components, carrying case, and 3x4 ft wall chart with over 100 exercises (Sports)
Unfortunately, I bought these direct from the Bodylastics WebSite; as at the time, Amazon in the UK were not selling them. Despite paying a lot more (mainly P&P), these are the best on the market. I had not heard of Bodylastics before a personal trainer raved on about them and had been using nothing else for the last few years in the States. I love the door anchor concept and the fact that the bands fold up into a small bag and can take them with me anywhere. When you first open up the package and see just a few coloured bands, you may think that these are not going to work, but I can honestly say they most certainly do! Once again, well done Amazon, for stocking such a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bodylastics 12 pcs Resistance Bands *MAX TENSION Set (96 lbs.) with 5 anti-snap exercise tubes, Heavy Duty components, carrying case, and 3x4 ft wall chart with over 100 exercises (Sports)
Amazing value for money, easy to use, definitely recommend! Also VERY speedy delivery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews