Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
this screwdriver is brilliant. arrived on time, great quality.
it has a strong enough magnet on the end to hold the screw driver bits in, and to even hold the screws to the bits.
there is also a cap on the end to screw off and hold all the bits in it!
Excellent
Published 17 months ago by Jacob.S

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for tiny screws on sunglasses
For the price it's very good value but the Philips screwdriver marked as PH000 is not as small as it should be. Although it's marked as PH000 it's very similar to the PH0 which also comes with it. I have a more expensive set with a PH00 which is smaller than the PH000 in this kit. For 2.50 it's still very good value but it doesn't have quite small enough bits to fit the...
Published 9 months ago by Rob Callaghan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for tiny screws on sunglasses, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 9-in-1 Precision Screwdriver (DIY & Tools)
For the price it's very good value but the Philips screwdriver marked as PH000 is not as small as it should be. Although it's marked as PH000 it's very similar to the PH0 which also comes with it. I have a more expensive set with a PH00 which is smaller than the PH000 in this kit. For 2.50 it's still very good value but it doesn't have quite small enough bits to fit the smallest cross screws on sunglasses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 9-in-1 Precision Screwdriver (DIY & Tools)
this screwdriver is brilliant. arrived on time, great quality.
it has a strong enough magnet on the end to hold the screw driver bits in, and to even hold the screws to the bits.
there is also a cap on the end to screw off and hold all the bits in it!
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 9-in-1 Precision Screwdriver (DIY & Tools)
I know the price was fairly cheap , but though the quality may be fairly decent . But to my disappointment , it wasn't .
It was flimsy , magnet was weak , the screw part of the attachment was spinning and turning whilst being used does not get the job done quicker or easier . When force applied to the driver the drill bit was disintegrating . Would not recommend this at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 9-in-1 Precision Screwdriver (DIY & Tools)
Bought to use with the tiny screws you get on children's toys, and for this it works well as long as you are careful. It is very compact (you can store all the screw heads in the body of the tool so they are never lost). There is a good grip on the handle also helps when using the tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little tool, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 9-in-1 Precision Screwdriver (DIY & Tools)
Large enough to actually get some torque for those stubborn screws. The main body of the screwdriver is hollow so you can store all the screw heads inside it, which is much easier to keep track of than lots of little screwdrivers. And no 'writer's cramp'-like pain from trying to turn very thin precision screwdrivers. Admittedly not suitable for work in very confined spaces (right tool for the job, etc.), but for opening stubborn electronics is ideal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok - but only just, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 9-in-1 Precision Screwdriver (DIY & Tools)
I was very disappointed with this screwdriver. I wasn't expecting much - for the price - but I was hoping for a screwdriver that would fit very small screws (e.g. on pairs of spectacles - or my MP3 player). No good - all the bits are too large, so I had to revert to the "mini" screwdriver set purchased in my local 1 Shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Screwdriver, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 9-in-1 Precision Screwdriver (DIY & Tools)
Good little number. Have had a similar one of these before and found it to be great. Have it with me at the office or in my bag and used it to fix an issue in a pc where there were small screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 9-in-1 Precision Screwdriver (DIY & Tools)
Definite bargain at the price I paid (2.95) as I saw another one with less bits in a local store for over 1 more, glad I purchased as it helped me in changing my PS4's HDD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rolson 9-in-1 Precision Screwdriver, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 9-in-1 Precision Screwdriver (DIY & Tools)
bought it after washing my windows phone needed to open it to help dry it out, fantastic little driver holds all the bits inside itself well made, saved the day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Precision screwdriver, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Stephen Hill (Cumbria UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rolson 9-in-1 Precision Screwdriver (DIY & Tools)
A really handy precision screwdriver set, great for small precision jobs.
Rapid delivery, all the small bits are housed inside the screwdriver body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rolson 9-in-1 Precision Screwdriver
2.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews