Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good
This is the second one of these headsets I have had. The first one got destroyed when I accidentally vacuumed up the cable, but it was so good I didn't think twice about getting the same model again.

The microphone is crisp and clear, I never have complaints about my voice being to soft, unlike the GM2000 set I use at the office. The earphone also provides...
Published on 6 Jun. 2010 by JDD

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely poor - DO NOT BUY!
I have replaced this item twice now - after 2 weeks of using it the microphone simply breaks and all the other party hear is static despite you hearing them pretty clear par some awful static. I've asked for a refund now and getting any headset but this.

Not recommended!
Published on 13 Aug. 2009 by James Morris


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 6 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JPL 2.5 mm Jack Office Headset (Accessory)
This is the second one of these headsets I have had. The first one got destroyed when I accidentally vacuumed up the cable, but it was so good I didn't think twice about getting the same model again.

The microphone is crisp and clear, I never have complaints about my voice being to soft, unlike the GM2000 set I use at the office. The earphone also provides perfect sound. The ear pad makes it comfy to wear but I does tend to hurt the outter ear if worn for the whole day.

The mian thing is the price won't hurt the pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fine for the price, 10 Nov. 2009
By 
A. Leigh (Sheffield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JPL 2.5 mm Jack Office Headset (Accessory)
I've used this headset, sometimes heavily, for two years. It's been fine and only now, after two years is it starting to 'crackle' a little. It doesn't have a volume control (my phone does so that's not a problem), but apart from that has been a good basic headset at a real bargain price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent headset, 27 Jan. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JPL 2.5 mm Jack Office Headset (Accessory)
I was very surprised at the quality of this inexpensive headset. Easy to put on despite only using one arm! Clear voice reception and good microphone output. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars JPL headset, 1 Aug. 2010
By 
C. M. Liaw (Singapore) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: JPL 2.5 mm Jack Office Headset (Accessory)
Works very well. Way better than the original earpiece that was supplied with the Uniden cordless phone.

Sound is loud and clear. Mic is fantastic.

Only thing is build quality...might look a little fragile, so gotta take a little more care in handling it.

Overall, no regrets and will not hesitate to buy another if this breaks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Headset, 31 Oct. 2010
This review is from: JPL 2.5 mm Jack Office Headset (Accessory)
Does just what it says.. Found it very clear sound and everyone ive used it with said they can hear me very clear. Great price, great headset!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as promised., 7 April 2011
By 
T. Newbery "Ageing Gamer" (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JPL 2.5 mm Jack Office Headset (Accessory)
Good clear sound, haven't' had any reported problems of pickup. Doesn't seem to be too bothered by breathing noises either. Can definitely recommend it as a budget headset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars headset suitable for DECT phone, 13 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JPL 2.5 mm Jack Office Headset (Accessory)
I chose this headset because it has a 2.5mm jack-plug which is compatible with DECT phones, I could have bought cheaper ones which had a bigger jack-plug ,which are the most commonly available here , and which have an adaptor to take you down to 2.5mm , but I wanted something specifically designed for this rather small jack.

The sound quality is excellent !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 25 Jan. 2010
By 
A. D. Wilson "Alan Wilson" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JPL 2.5 mm Jack Office Headset (Accessory)
Does what it says on the tin: much better than the round-the-ear one that comes with Panasonic cordless phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely poor - DO NOT BUY!, 13 Aug. 2009
By 
James Morris (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JPL 2.5 mm Jack Office Headset (Accessory)
I have replaced this item twice now - after 2 weeks of using it the microphone simply breaks and all the other party hear is static despite you hearing them pretty clear par some awful static. I've asked for a refund now and getting any headset but this.

Not recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine!, 2 April 2011
By 
S. Warburton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: JPL 2.5 mm Jack Office Headset (Accessory)
This item is cheap and cheerful - works well. I had to replace mine after 2 years of use and being stuffed in a drawer when not is use - and bought another of the same type - very happy with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

JPL 2.5 mm Jack Office Headset
£14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews