Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Contagious - Catch It While You Can
Let's start with the name.

I love it....love it to bits in fact.

It's nuts how no-one thought to use it before.

(I didn't research the above assumption and will
doubtless now receive an almighty slap on the tail
from a Harry or Sally far cleverer than me for
my ignorance).

Noisettes have given us a cracking little...
Published on 27 April 2009 by The Wolf

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars wild young hearts
I heard these on the radio , and looked for the album on amazon , have not played it much , but is a good album.
Published 6 months ago by Mr NJ Newboult


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Contagious - Catch It While You Can, 27 April 2009
By 
The Wolf (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
Let's start with the name.

I love it....love it to bits in fact.

It's nuts how no-one thought to use it before.

(I didn't research the above assumption and will
doubtless now receive an almighty slap on the tail
from a Harry or Sally far cleverer than me for
my ignorance).

Noisettes have given us a cracking little album here.

11 very fine songs performed with fierce confidence
and self-belief.

The guitar/bass/drums formula is augmented with
subtle use of keyboards and electronics in all
the right places. Never too much - never too little.

Ms Shoniwa's voice is vibrant and full of life and despite
it's occasional limitations is always fresh and captivating.

Opening track 'Sometimes' is a composition worthy of the
late great Jake Thakray (....ask your Grandad to explain).

The woozy off-kilter opening harmonies lead into a beguiling
and unpredictably shifting melody. Easily one of the best songs
I have heard so far this year.

The dancefloor thrash of single 'Don't Upset The Rhythm' is
a blast of five star pristine pop - consumately executed.

The sunny "la la las" and handclapping of title track
'Wild Young Hearts' are delightful. It slips easily in and
out of it's big show tune production to reveal the rock solid
pedigree of this fine little band's instrumental skills.

Likewise '24 Hours' - the bass/drums backbone pins down yet
another winning composition. The chorus is irristible.

Truth be told there's not a bad track to be had here.

'Beat Of My Heart' is a stormer, destined to be a show-stopper
in live shows.

'Never Forget You', with it's playful sixties references, is
for me the album's highlight. A pure unadulterated slice of joy!
(Mr Large's sprightly string arrangement deserves a special mention).

Final track 'Cheap Kicks' draws the project to a classy conclusion.

Noisettes seem to have burst into the listening world
fully formed and totally fabulous.

We'd all be nuts not to take note.

Highly Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now That's What I Call Music!!, 18 April 2009
By 
Katrina-UK (Stockport, Cheshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
Absolutely awesome album! The lead singer has an amazing voice, and their songs are fantastic. For some reason, I can't help but think they need to get this girl to do the lead song for the next James Bond soundtrack. She's got the voice to do it.

As I'm a sucker for 50's/60's/70's music, my two favourite songs have got to be 'Wild Young Hearts' and 'Never Forget You' which are simply outstanding coming from a band in the 21st century, and songs I reckon will be remembered in years to come.

A MUST BUY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its should become a classic album, 15 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
I had heard a few of the Noisettes tracks on the radio and loved the vocals and music. It prompted me to think of buying the CD. When I checked on Amazon, I was very pleased to see they had samples of all the tracks to listen to. I was amazed by the clarity and soulfulness of her voice and the beat of the music - a wonderful combination.

During the year I only buy a few CD's so I try and choose carefully. Once Wild Young Hearts arrived I popped the CD in the car and then played through about 8 times (with some tracks repeated) before I changed the music.

You might not realise I am not some young wipper snapper, but 55 and have a 12 year old daughter (even she loves this CD). This album should become a classic as there are no bad tracks, just some of them are slightly better than others.

This is definitely a 5 star album and should appeal to all age groups. I rate this as a must have album - so buy a copy today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Sound of Summer, 29 Jun 2009
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
Wild Young Hearts is a real grower, i.e. the more you listen the better it gets. I love Never Forget You, which has a very heavy Sixties sound. The whole album is a classy feelgood mix of catchy songs and excellent vocals. This is my first Noisettes album but I will now try out the back catologue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Captivating.., 26 Sep 2009
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
I haven't managed to take this cd out of the car yet, it's very captivating, some really good tunes, guitar rifts, etc going on, what a voice. Brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A step up to bigger things, 2 May 2009
By 
Mr. Colin Wells (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
This is a classy album of interesting and eclectic songs. The production suggests the pop sound we are used to from the likes of Duffy and Amy Winehouse but the songs dare to be different. OK the big disco stomper (Go Baby Go) is very commercial, but the rest of the album shows the band's writing ability and their varied influences. Personally I miss the harder edged shouty side of the Noisettes but you still get some of that if you see them live. I think this album will make the Noisettes a household name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
item as described and arrived on time. worked perfectly, very happy with purchase. no issues at all. highly recommended. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good album, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
I bought this for my mum as she's a fan and she has really enjoyed listening to it, arrived very quickly aswell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 6 Mar 2014
By 
N. Miles - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
Such a great band. Loved this album so much! Very soulful. Singer and bassist, Shingai Shoniwa, is able to imbue each song with so much emotion and each track is very catchy. Not to mention Shingai is possibly the coolest person to walk the face of the Earth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars wild young hearts, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wild Young Hearts (Audio CD)
I heard these on the radio , and looked for the album on amazon , have not played it much , but is a good album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wild Young Hearts
Wild Young Hearts by Noisettes
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews