Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read !
I am a big fan of Brad Thor and found this book to match Thor for thrills and spills. Absolutely recommend this book to anyone who likes action based books. Will definately be getting the next installment. I dont believe in telling you about the plot in a review, I will let you find out about that in the book itself. You will not be disappointed.
Published 23 months ago by Mr. G. Harrison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A little generic
Sadly the author died quite young having published three books in this series (and then two more were published after his death, based on already completed work.
Not bad as a first book, a little generic and with an ending that was heavily signposted. Enough here to consider the second book although this one contained much that we have seen before.
Published 10 months ago by Nick Brett


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read !, 11 May 2012
By 
Mr. G. Harrison (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The American (A Ryan Kealey Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
I am a big fan of Brad Thor and found this book to match Thor for thrills and spills. Absolutely recommend this book to anyone who likes action based books. Will definately be getting the next installment. I dont believe in telling you about the plot in a review, I will let you find out about that in the book itself. You will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good start., 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The American (A Ryan Kealey Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
I like this book. It's not up to the same intensity of a Mitch Rapp story but it is still a good read. The main character Kealey seems likeable enough. I see great potential in him. He doesn't mess about, he gets results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brad Thor Recommends this book, 24 Aug 2008
This book had me riveted to the spot. I literately could not set it aside. I am a huge Brad Thor fan and indeed it was his words that set me out to read The American as in his own words Brad said and I quote 'In his debut novel, Britton has delivered a level of storytelling excellence most writers spend a lifetime trying to achieve. The American is brilliantly well-written.' -Brad Thor, And Brad. YOU where spot on Britton is an excellent story teller. I have since purchased The Assassin and The Invisible and look forward to reading both.

Also recommended: Brad Thor. James Patterson. Tom Clancy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sadly disappointing, 31 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The American (A Ryan Kealey Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
Had potential but I find it difficult to read a book where the author appears to take great pleasure in detailing the death of an innocent or "good guy", describing the pain and detail of how the person was killed but when it comes to the "bad guy" the manner of death or in ths case torture, is missed out. He gets out his knife, cut, ( that's a directors cut) and move on to, he now has the information. In at least two areas nice people are killed in graphic detail while terrorists are simply killed off with little explanation . Sorry, I like my bad people to come to grizzly ends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The American (A Ryan Kealey Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
Exciting and very gripping. Well researched and thought through although his girlfriend would never have gotton to that stage. I will read some more of this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of a series of great tales., 1 Aug 2013
By 
B. Rendell "corporal" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This author produced some great stories and characters and I have enjoyed every book in the series. Beware of duplicate titles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A little generic, 1 Jun 2013
By 
Nick Brett (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The American (A Ryan Kealey Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
Sadly the author died quite young having published three books in this series (and then two more were published after his death, based on already completed work.
Not bad as a first book, a little generic and with an ending that was heavily signposted. Enough here to consider the second book although this one contained much that we have seen before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good read, 22 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The American (A Ryan Kealey Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
It was a good read be it in parts quite lengthy. Then end predictable and the very end a bit far fetched. Don't know I will bye the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Generally disappointing, 26 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The American (A Ryan Kealey Thriller) (Kindle Edition)
A literary version of a "shoot 'em up" video game. It may be fiction but the situations are unrealistic and the characters are tiresome.
Plenty of action in the first 160 pages (I couldn't read any more) most of which seems to be generated by incompetence (or evil!) on the part of the main characters.
Generally disappointing but may appeal to younger readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book review, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the book came today many thanks. condiction very good. packaging excellent. i am looking forward to reading it. the short write up on the back of the book looks very good. many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xafa855bc)

This product

The American (A Ryan Kealey Thriller)
2.09
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews