Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


86 of 88 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not food safe
This product does exactly what is says on the tin (or in this case, the box). It is a good home modelling/sculpting product, and therefore ideal for arts and crafts projects (even with the kids provided there is proper adult supervision) because it can be hardened in the home oven without the need for a kiln.

However.... One thing that this product doesn't say...
Published on 20 Aug. 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok
Does what it says on the tin. I wasn't a fan of the outcome and it was difficult to paint over. Definitely a clay you need to purchase with other clays.
Published 12 months ago by Km


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

86 of 88 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not food safe, 20 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Sculpey 1lb/ 454g (Beige) (Toy)
This product does exactly what is says on the tin (or in this case, the box). It is a good home modelling/sculpting product, and therefore ideal for arts and crafts projects (even with the kids provided there is proper adult supervision) because it can be hardened in the home oven without the need for a kiln.

However.... One thing that this product doesn't say on the box, is that it is not food safe. Even after baking/hardening, this product is still unsafe to be used for making items to hold, store or contain food or drink of any description.

I feel this is an important point to make because many people buying this product may have the idea of using it like normal clay without the faff of needing a kiln, to make pots, jars, cups, jugs, bowls etc etc. IT IS NOT SAFE for these types of projects, so please be aware of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars beige clay, 15 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Sculpey 1lb/ 454g (Beige) (Toy)
Very good item, not beige but a strange translucent grey, set to dark brown, very easy to mould and no little excess pieces to make a mess. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic material, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Sculpey 1lb/ 454g (Beige) (Toy)
this material i great for the little home projects, however i MUST stress that it is not food safe so DO NOT make anything that would go near food, and i also suggest staying near the clay when you have it in the oven because it can burn very fast especially if the oven is new, don't just go off and wait for the calculated time, i watched mine and checked on it at 5 minute intervals i think that is the best thing to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Clay I've used :), 22 Sept. 2012
By 
Ms. Hayley E. Watson (england, northumberland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Sculpey 1lb/ 454g (Beige) (Toy)
Very soft, easy-to-shape clay. Doesn't dry out if you leave it out of its packaging and is perfect for beginners. Order arrived very fast (within a day using standard delivery) -- will definately be buying more of this. Holds details VERY well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent material, 5 Feb. 2013
By 
J. Chapman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Sculpey 1lb/ 454g (Beige) (Toy)
I used this mixed with the harder grey Super Sculpey to get the right weight, and to make shadows a little more easy to see. As with all polymer clays, you can't use files or sandpaper to work it until it's been baked. I've now started using Cx5 because it has some advantages, but I'd happily work with Super Sculpey too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Sculpey 1lb/ 454g (Beige) (Toy)
Super Sculpey is brilliant to work with. Being a polymer clay it doesn't dry out. Do yourself a favour and buy a silicone pastry mat, non-stick and durable working surface, up to a bit of abuse - make sure you don't use any food-stuffs on your clay working accessories though! Bakes well, takes lots of surface detail and you can paint over it really easily.
Amazon still has the best prices on this when factoring in delivery costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Sculpey Review, 9 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fast delivery and amazing product. The sculpey is easy to sculpt and can be part baked at low temps to harden the work you have done. Then you can get it back out the oven and carry on sculpting other sections. Very pleased with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super sculpey clay, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Sculpey 1lb/ 454g (Beige) (Toy)
My granddaughter thought it to be very good. It does a very good job. She was very pleased with it
A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought it for my brother as he does fine sculpted models he loved it, perfect doesn't dry out till ready for it to do so. worth the five star and the price was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product easy to use with great results, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product for sculpting maliable and easy to bake. It is also possible to rebakewhich means you can pre-bake an armiture exactly to the shape you require
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Super Sculpey 1lb/ 454g (Beige)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews