Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost there but no cigar!
I see that one reviewer has given the album one star because he personally already had these particular tracks in another format. On that basis all compilation albums would be given one star. This is the first time that all the tracks from their performance at Woodstock has appeared on CD so they should be given credit for that.
If you do wish to withhold stars, it...
Published on 17 Feb 2011 by R. Hughes

versus
18 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One more track than the Legacy edition
Nearly bought this then checked my Santana Legacy Edition and found that all the Woodstock tracks bar Evil Ways are on that (plus a Fillmore Concert). For completists only.
Published on 29 Jun 2009 by thrakkie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost there but no cigar!, 17 Feb 2011
By 
R. Hughes "Grumpy Old Git" (Deepest Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Santana (2CD Woodstock Experience Edition) (Audio CD)
I see that one reviewer has given the album one star because he personally already had these particular tracks in another format. On that basis all compilation albums would be given one star. This is the first time that all the tracks from their performance at Woodstock has appeared on CD so they should be given credit for that.
If you do wish to withhold stars, it should be on the basis that for some insane reason, several of the tracks have been edited and are shorter than the recordings on Santana Legacy. Why they went to all the trouble of bringing out a definitive version of their Woodstock performance and then chopped little bits off the running time is beyond me. I have given it four stars as it is a valiant effort but let down by sloppy execution. Still worth a four though, particularly is it now available for under 7.00. A snip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Santana Performance, 14 Sep 2009
By 
Martin Clarke "mart_the_tart" (Aberdeen, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Santana (2CD Woodstock Experience Edition) (Audio CD)
The previous reviewer only gave this 1 star (I really don't understand why) this is a superb album coupled with an amazing performance, and to boot the performance that launched Santana. Most of this performance is available on the Legacy edition of the album, the packaging of this album is better than the legacy edition and this version doesn't hide the fact it's been released before. It's not a gimick for you to spend more money. It's really been released for the generations who weren't there in the late 60's so you can hear the current album along side a live performance. They've also done this with Johnny Winter, Janis Joplin, Sly & The Family Stone and Jefferson Airplane. I hope/wish more are released in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars santana explodes with a bonus, 31 July 2011
This review is from: Santana (2CD Woodstock Experience Edition) (Audio CD)
Apart from jimmy,santana so triumphed at woodstock,particularly with 'soul sacrifice' but do i really have to remind anyone.All the great woodstock performance that turned millions on.Unless you are new to santana and dont own the 'bonus' disc,i feel a dvd of the main disc would have been more appreciated but ofcourse there is still the usual online access here,i suppose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mozz still rocks!, 12 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Santana (2CD Woodstock Experience Edition) (Audio CD)
When i first saw the Woodstock Movie years ago Soul Sacrifice blew me away.
I always wondered about the rest of SANTANAS set, well here it is, all i
can say is Bloody Brilliant! Why keep it hidden for so long? A must for
all SANTANA FANS especially if you like LIVE CUTS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One more track than the Legacy edition, 29 Jun 2009
This review is from: Santana (2CD Woodstock Experience Edition) (Audio CD)
Nearly bought this then checked my Santana Legacy Edition and found that all the Woodstock tracks bar Evil Ways are on that (plus a Fillmore Concert). For completists only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars santana, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Santana (2CD Woodstock Experience Edition) (Audio CD)
Santana is one of my favourite bands ive got all of his cd`s 52 of them I`vw seen them in concert 5 times last time at Wembley on july 19th carlos Santana`s birthday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa56af144)

This product

Santana (2CD Woodstock Experience Edition)
Santana (2CD Woodstock Experience Edition) by Santana (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews