Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for lattes, cappuccions and chococinos
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:50 Mins
These latte glasses are excellent for holding latte, cappuccino and chococino drinks. I use a NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto by Krups KP210040 Coffee Machine, Black, 15 Bar Pressure Pump and they just about fit under the drink making part - any larger and they wouldn't be able to go in.

They hold 8.5 fl oz which is just about the right...
Published on 21 Oct. 2011 by D. Jones

versus
20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too small
I bought these glasses following my purchase of a Tassimo coffee machine. Unfortunately, upon making my first latte in one of them the milk spilled over the top and there was insufficient room for the coffee. They have since been used for cappucino as they are the right size if not the right shape. If you are looking for a large latte glass do not buy these.
Published on 20 Nov. 2012 by Conkersmum


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for lattes, cappuccions and chococinos, 21 Oct. 2011
By 
D. Jones (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eddingtons Latte Glass Set of 2
Length:: 1:50 Mins

These latte glasses are excellent for holding latte, cappuccino and chococino drinks. I use a NESCAFÉ Dolce Gusto by Krups KP210040 Coffee Machine, Black, 15 Bar Pressure Pump and they just about fit under the drink making part - any larger and they wouldn't be able to go in.

They hold 8.5 fl oz which is just about the right amount of liquid for making lattes and cappuccinos, but they do need to be filled right to the top to get the right taste.

The glasses themselves are made of sturdy glass which is fairly thick - about the thickness of a standard mug. The heat does transfer through the main body of the glass so if you are making a drink straight from the kettle you would need to be careful not to burn yourself. However, the coffee machines tend to not make drinks at boiling temperature so although the glasses get hot you shouldn't burn yourself. The handle however does stay cold so you can easily pick up the glass when full.

The glasses wash well in the dishwasher but if washing by hand you will need to use a squeegie sponge as it can be hard to reach right down to the bottom due.

Just to sum up:

Pros:
* inexpensive for two glasses
* feel well made and good quality
* sturdy, won't break easily
* well balanced and comfortable to hold
* fits under Dolce Gusto machines - I haven't tried other brands
* hold just the right amount of liquid for lattes and cappuccinos
* can be washed in the dishwasher

Cons
* glass is fairly thick
* if washing by hand you can't easily reach the base so need to use a squeegie sponge
* literally holds just enough liquid for a latte, no spare room at the top
* if adding sugar or drink doesn't mix you need to use a long handled spoon to reach the base of the glass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Pleased, 4 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Eddingtons Latte Glass Set of 2
I have a tassimo machine, and these glasses are perfect for my latte.
I will definately be purchasing some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Latte Glasses, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Latte Glass Set of 2
Excellent product, nice looking. Jjust the right size for the latte on the Bosch Tassimo coffee machine, and comfortable to hold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Latte Glass Set of 2
These are perfect for my Dolce Gusto coffee machine and look really nice...I have also bought some for my parents Tassimo machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Latte Glasses - professional look, 26 Jan. 2010
By 
I. Ali (Middx, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Eddingtons Latte Glass Set of 2
Fantastic products, fast delivery, well packed. Looks like you are being served in a cafe when using it! Great quality glasses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too small, 20 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Latte Glass Set of 2
I bought these glasses following my purchase of a Tassimo coffee machine. Unfortunately, upon making my first latte in one of them the milk spilled over the top and there was insufficient room for the coffee. They have since been used for cappucino as they are the right size if not the right shape. If you are looking for a large latte glass do not buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 11 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Latte Glass Set of 2
Do the job perfectly, good quality for money. I use them for the latte macchiato capsules on my dolche gusto piccolo. not a bad word to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill Glasses!, 22 May 2011
This review is from: Eddingtons Latte Glass Set of 2
Ordered these for my new Dolce Gusto to enjoy capp's and latt's! Perfect size! They arrived within 2 days of order and were very well packed - so much so have just ordered some more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy!, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Latte Glass Set of 2
OMG. This has got to be THE worst quality item I have ever purchased from Amazon!

Firstly there is a line that runs up the full length of each glass. The size of the glasses are quite small, though I should have checked that in the first place. They hold about 225ml.

The cheap TUC glasses from Sainsbury's are A. Cheaper. B. Better quality.

I have only given 1 star as the seller got them out quite quickly. However one of the glasses had a slight chip, but I can't be bothered to send back at this price.

Do NOT buy these, You WILL be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too short, 18 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Eddingtons Latte Glass Set of 2
Very short, they was not tall enough to take a coffee latte from my tassimo, it all spilled over the sides. Can't use them with Tassimo coffee Machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eddingtons Latte Glass Set of 2
£6.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews