Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little telly
The pictures this set produces are excellent. Mainly because the new generation of screens are so shallow it's difficult to find a set that reproduces good rounded audio. So I deliberated long and hard before deciding to pay the extra money to get this set. The audio reproduction is not full range, but is certainly better than I get from a much larger LCD made by another...
Published on 10 Aug 2010 by RK London

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment
Disappointing sound quality despite various modes of adjustment.

Seems to be improving with use- a sympton of sound systems but first time I've had it with a telly
Published on 4 Oct 2010 by cardigan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little telly, 10 Aug 2010
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L19X10BW 19-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview - White (Electronics)
The pictures this set produces are excellent. Mainly because the new generation of screens are so shallow it's difficult to find a set that reproduces good rounded audio. So I deliberated long and hard before deciding to pay the extra money to get this set. The audio reproduction is not full range, but is certainly better than I get from a much larger LCD made by another manufacturer.

All round this a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice cream!, 11 Feb 2010
By 
M. A. Bennett (Wiltshire,England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L19X10BW 19-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview - White (Electronics)
On the lookout for a replacement for our 19" Samsung white tv/monitor, (used in same room as a Samsung plasma their remote switches other one on when changing channel!)spotted this tv in the window of a Panasonic store on new years eve for £199.99 with 5 year warranty. Went in to buy the black and came out with the white version.

As another reviewer has pointed out, it is not glossy white, more like a cream, which I think looks nice and neutral in a kitchen or bedroom for example.

My use for this tv is as a computer monitor, occasional tv, editing recordings
from a Panasonic hdd recorder (the remote is the latest 'viera' enabled for other Panny equipment if you have any).
It does all this marvelously, and a bonus is the sd card slot as we have two Panny digital cameras.

Although this is a 19", it looked smaller than my Samsung LE19R71.
The reason for this is the Panny is a'proper 16x9' shape, the Samsung is taller so overscans (crops) more of the picture. I do not know if later Samsung small lcds are sized this way.
There is also a menu option for 'overscan off' which is welcome and uncommon on such a small hd ready tv. All this helps toward a noticeably sharper and better defined picture than the Samsung.

There is a proper power on/off button (on top) along with some odd controls...
AV button cycles through the inputs as you would expect, +/- changes tv channels when in tuner mode. However, each press of the 'F' button allows you to use +/- to change volume, contrast, brightness, bass, treble.
I think a separate +/- for volume would have been easier, as the other adjustments are purely 'set-up', hardly useful on top of the tv.

Like all modern Panasonic tvs, there is no way to power up the tv from standby (or put it into standby) other than using the remote. If it was on when power button depressed it will come on when pressed again. A minor inconvenience really (if the Samsung had this I probably would have kept it, as many Samsung owners have found, it's 'power button' is actually standby only).

The menu options are not straightforward, 'picture settings'/'other settings' etc., you tend to keep finding what you require by trial and error. I use a 42" Panny too and have not got used to this yet. The manual is there but some logic would have helped. Again, a minor gripe.

The av inputs are pretty good, 1x hdmi,1x component,2x scarts(1x RGB capable, 1x 'S' video capable), and a d-sub pc input.
I question the inclusion of component inputs in the 'hd ready' tv spec. these days though. There is no commercially available UK high definition hardware (bd players/sky hd etc.) without hdmi, so another hdmi (or dvi for digital graphics cards) would be more useful.

Where this tv really excels is in it's superb picture quality, standard or high definition, and good overall functionality, which is why I give it 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent TV, 17 Nov 2010
By 
A. Checketts (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L19X10BW 19-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview - White (Electronics)
Recommended to anybody looking for a 19" white TV. I have always found Panasonic products to be of very good quality and this is no different. The set arrived within 48 hours of the order being placed.

The sound is very good for a small set and in no way "tinny". I recently heard the Samsung equivalent and was struck by the poor sound in comparison with the Panasonic. Given that you may also be using this set as a radio, this is worth bearing in mind.

As for the picture, it is also very good although as with all LCDs you have to get the optimum viewing angle. Both sound and vision can be altered to individual tastes and surroundings.

This set allows you to view your photos on SD card easily, which is convenient if your computer takes as long to boot up as mine does!

Both the on-screen guide to programmes and the user manual are clear and easy to use if you spend a little time getting used to them.

The off-white colour of the set is slightly unusual but not a problem unless your room is brilliant white, in which case it could clash! Unfortunately, the (good) remote control and power cable are both black, whereas you might expect them to be in white. The set is supposed to come with its own cleaning cloth, but didn't in my case. Overall, though, only very minor issues.

In short, a very good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 9 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L19X10BW 19-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview - White (Electronics)
I bought this TV for a bedroom after seeing it recommended in "Which". The colour - a sort of off-white shade - means it blends into the background more when not on. The picture is very good, sound good and the set up was easy. All in all, a good buy and I'm pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great LittleTelevision, 29 Jun 2010
By 
Saffie18 (Hampshire UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L19X10BW 19-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview - White (Electronics)
I bought this television in white for my kitchen. It is a little large for kitchen use as it is certainly not small but I balanced that against quality. Small televisions seem generally to be poor quality and this one is certainly not that. The sound lets it down a little but is better than some I reviewed and is not a problem for the kitchen. The menus are easy to navigate and give clear information. "Which" rates Panasonic Viera very highly. I doubt if they looked at the 19" version but it obviously comes from good stock. I've got nothing negative to say about it. Great service and price from Amazon as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a glossy white finish, 25 Aug 2009
By 
John Art (Redhill, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L19X10BW 19-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview - White (Electronics)
If your considering this set its probably that you want a white one or that you fancy the SD card slot facility.
Please be aware the white finish on this set is not a high gloss (piano ?) white. Its quite matt and the makes the white colour quite 'warm'. That suits me fine (it matches my calico emulsion wall) but it may not be what you expect. On reflection this finish might weather better than some of my other white hi-fi items (I have a nice digital radio that has yellowed quite badly in the sun).
The SD facility works OK but it has few programmable options (I havent even found a way to manually advance or pause the slideshow). Its a useful facility but nowhere near as flexible as a digital photo frame. Oh and Macintosh users beware - albums set up on the Mac will display additional unreadable files - a common problem.
Apart from that its an OK product - although I prefer the higher contrast on my Sony TVs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, 10 April 2010
By 
Mr Bun the Baker "Delboy" (BASINGSTOKE, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L19X10BW 19-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview - White (Electronics)
I purchased this TV as a bedroom TV.
Delivery from Amazon - Good
Set up and tuning - Easy
Picture - Good (using "Which" recommended settings which were only marginally different to the default)
Sound - Not HiFi but perfectly acceptable for dozing off to.
Not tried DVD playback yet, but quietly confident.

In summary, a good workman-like set at a good price. Time will tell if it deserves the 5th star for reliability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A quality product, 3 Nov 2010
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L19X10BW 19-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview - White (Electronics)
Yes I know its not as white as the illustrations, but it fits well enough with my bedroom colour scheme so for me this is not an issue! As a fan of Panansonic products (although not that keen on lcd screens in general)I was expecting the usual quality build and ease of use to be present. This TV does not disappoint and is easy on the eye and ear once you have played about with the picture and sound options. This size of lcd screen will never match the picture quality of a big screen plasma or led (or even an old-fashioned tube!), but for its size, the convenience factor in a bedroom environment with limited daily use, means that the compromises are acceptable. Very happy with this purchase and the speedy delivery from Amazon. Highly recommended for use in a bedroom or kitchen ... just docking 1 star for the lcd picture limitations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic 19" TV : a great buy, 30 Dec 2010
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L19X10BW 19-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview - White (Electronics)
This little TV delivers great picture and sound quality.It may be a little more expensive than some of its rivals but it is worth it. Buy it and you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic TV, 23 Nov 2010
This review is from: Panasonic TX-L19X10BW 19-inch Widescreen HD Ready LCD TV with Freeview - White (Electronics)
As with all Panasonic items this is our second Panasonic TV and other Panasonic products and we have had no problems from any of them thay are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews